PDA

View Full Version : Tab Content Script - select tab from url



Lucifix
03-19-2010, 07:56 PM
1) Script Title: Tab Content Script

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/tabcontent.htm

3) Describe problem:

I was wondering if it's somehow possible to select tab from entered URL:

Example:

On index page I have 3 tabs: TAB1 | TAB2 | TAB3

By entering url:
mysite.com/dashboard.php&action=manage?pagingtabs=&tab2

Entering from this url script will show tab2.

Does anyone know how to modify script?

Nile
03-19-2010, 08:05 PM
(v 2.2) A link from another page linking to the target page can select a tab on the later when loaded, via the URL parameter string ((ie: http://mysite.com/tabcontent.htm?tabinterfaceid=0).
There's your answer

Lucifix
03-19-2010, 08:11 PM
Yes I read that, but look like I'm having problem with php links:

example url:
dashboard.php&action=manage?pagingtabs=&tab2

I will have to figure something else...

Thanks for helping me!

Nile
03-24-2010, 12:13 PM
dashboard.php?action=manage&pagingtabs=tab2