PDA

View Full Version : DD Tab Menu in IE7 does not display content



bob.hendrix
03-15-2010, 07:15 AM
1) Script Title: Script: DD Tab Menu

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/ddtabmenu.htm

3) Describe problem: The sub content or tab content does not display when you mouse over the tab in IE7 only. Here is the link to one of the site pages affected:

http://www.lmtsupport.com/training.html

Please advise.

Ray Hines
03-15-2010, 09:35 AM
Hi Guys

I am also having a similar problem, but mine is in all browsers.

I am using dropdowntabs.js and css ddcolortabs.

You can find my code here www.devonmusiccollective.com/home2b.php & www.devonmusiccollective.com/refurb.php. The link from 1st to 2nd is via the lighthouse link on the dropdown menu.

I have the following code on each page in the HEAD
<script type="text/javascript" src="js/dropdowntabs.js"></script>
The css in in my main css file
<link href="css/dmcstyle2.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" />
The main menu code in in an include which is menu.php

<table width="100%" border="0">
<tr>
<td><div id="colortab" class="ddcolortabs">
<ul>
<li><a href="home2b.php" title="Home"><span>Home</span></a></li>
<li><a href="refurb.php" title="About Us"><span>About Us</span></a></li>
<li><a href="refurb.php" title="lighthouse"><span>The Lighthouse</span></a></li>
<li><a href="http://www.dynamicdrive.com/style/" title="fog" rel="dropmenu1_a"><span>Fog Media</span></a></li>
<li><a href="http://www.dynamicdrive.com/resources/" title="Partners" rel="dropmenu2_a"><span>Outreach Work</span></a></li>
<li><a href="http://tools.dynamicdrive.com" title="Useful Tools"><span>Weekly Activities</span></a></li>
<li><a href="http://tools.dynamicdrive.com" title="Gigs & Events"><span>Gigs & Events</span></a></li>
</ul>
</div>

<div class="ddcolortabsline">&nbsp;</div>


<!--1st drop down menu -->
<div id="dropmenu1_a" class="dropmenudiv_a">
<a href="http://www.dynamicdrive.com/style/csslibrary/category/C1/">Horizontal CSS Menus</a>
<a href="http://www.dynamicdrive.com/style/csslibrary/category/C2/">Vertical CSS Menus</a>
<a href="http://www.dynamicdrive.com/style/csslibrary/category/C4/">Image CSS</a>
<a href="http://www.dynamicdrive.com/style/csslibrary/category/C6/">Form CSS</a>
<a href="http://www.dynamicdrive.com/style/csslibrary/category/C5/">DIVs and containers</a>
<a href="http://www.dynamicdrive.com/style/csslibrary/category/C7/">Links and Buttons</a>
<a href="http://www.dynamicdrive.com/style/csslibrary/category/C8/">Other</a>

</div>


<!--2nd drop down menu -->
<div id="dropmenu2_a" class="dropmenudiv_a" style="width: 150px;">
<a href="http://www.cssdrive.com">CSS Drive</a>
<a href="http://www.javascriptkit.com">JavaScript Kit</a>
<a href="http://www.codingforums.com">Coding Forums</a>
<a href="http://www.javascriptkit.com/jsref/">JavaScript Reference</a>
</div>

<script type="text/javascript">
//SYNTAX: tabdropdown.init("menu_id", [integer OR "auto"])
tabdropdown.init("colortab", 3)
</script>
</td>
</tr>
</table>

As you can see I have not yet changed all the menu links.

My problem is that the sub menus show on the HOME page but not on the REFURB page.

Any help would be appreciated.

Ray

Bob: My apologies if I have inadvertently hijacked your post.

stringcugu
03-15-2010, 11:10 AM
in your
http://www.devonmusiccollective.com/refurb.php
is missing the
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.devonmusiccollective.com/js/dropdowntabs.js"></script>

try putting the link in ---- http://www.devonmusiccollective.com/
in all <script
and <link
<link href="http://www.devonmusiccollective.com/css/dmcstyle2.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" />

Ray Hines
03-15-2010, 12:44 PM
Doh!!!

How did I miss that? I thought I'd checked everything.

Thank you for your quick reply.

Ray