PDA

View Full Version : Jquery 1.4 and Accordion Content script



ninedoors
02-24-2010, 01:05 PM
1) Script Title: Accordion Content script

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/ddaccordionmenu-glossy.htm

3) Describe problem: I originally started using this script with jquery 1.3.2 and when I updated my site with jquery 1.4 the accordion added some padding in between some of the headers. It is wierd because it only did it in front of some of them. Not sure why it is happening as all looks good with jquery 1.3.2.

I attached a picture of what the accordion looks like.

Thanks for the help.

Nick

ninedoors
02-24-2010, 01:08 PM
Sorry and here is the html I used to create the accordion. And this only happens in IE7. I haven't been able to look at it in IE8. It works fine in firefox.



<div class="glossymenu">
<a class="menuitem" href="http://127.0.0.1/osm/index.php">Home</a>
<a class="menuitem submenuheader" href="http://127.0.0.1/osm/index.php?action=leagueinfo">League Info</a>
<div class="submenu">
<ul>
<li><a href="http://127.0.0.1/osm/index.php?action=leagueinfo">League Details</a></li>
<li><a href="http://127.0.0.1/osm/index.php?action=leagueinfo;sa=faq">F.A.Q.</a></li>
<li><a href="http://127.0.0.1/osm/index.php?action=leagueinfo;sa=rosters">Team Rosters</a></li>
</ul>
</div>
<a class="menuitem submenuheader" href="http://127.0.0.1/osm/index.php?action=schedule">Schedule</a>
<div class="submenu">
<ul>
<li><a href="http://127.0.0.1/osm/index.php?action=schedule;season=3&div=A">A Division</a></li>
<li><a href="http://127.0.0.1/osm/index.php?action=schedule;season=3&div=B">B Division</a></li>
<li><a href="http://127.0.0.1/osm/index.php?action=schedule;season=3&div=C">C Division</a></li>
<li><a href="http://127.0.0.1/osm/index.php?action=teams;team=32">My Schedule</a></li>
</ul>
</div>
<a class="menuitem submenuheader" href="http://127.0.0.1/osm/index.php?action=leaguestats">Statistics</a>
<div class="submenu">
<ul>
<li><a href="http://127.0.0.1/osm/index.php?action=leaguestats">Stats Home</a></li>
<li><a href="http://127.0.0.1/osm/index.php?action=leaguestats;sa=players">Players</a></li>
<li><a href="http://127.0.0.1/osm/index.php?action=leaguestats;sa=goalies">Goalies</a></li>
<li><a href="http://127.0.0.1/osm/index.php?action=leaguestats;sa=teams">Standings</a></li>
<li><a href="http://127.0.0.1/osm/index.php?action=teams">Team Pages</a></li>
<li><a href="http://127.0.0.1/osm/index.php?action=teams&team=32">My Team</a></li>
<li><a href="http://127.0.0.1/osm/index.php?action=profile">My Stats</a></li>
<li><a href="http://127.0.0.1/osm/index.php?action=leaguerecords">League Records</a></li>
<li><a href="http://127.0.0.1/osm/index.php?action=leaguestats;sa=search">Search</a></li>
</ul>
</div>
<a class="menuitem submenuheader" href="http://127.0.0.1/osm/index.php?action=leaguescores">League Scores</a>
<div class="submenu">
<ul>
<li><a href="http://127.0.0.1/osm/index.php?action=leaguescores">Scoreboard</a></li>
<li><a href="http://127.0.0.1/osm/index.php?action=leaguescores;team=32">My Scoreboard</a></li>
</ul>
</div>
<a class="menuitem" href="http://127.0.0.1/osm/index.php?action=gallery">League Photos</a>
<a class="menuitem submenuheader" href="http://127.0.0.1/osm/index.php?action=forum" >Communtity</a>
<div class="submenu">
<ul>
<li><a href="http://127.0.0.1/osm/index.php?action=admin">Admin</a></li>
<li><a href="http://127.0.0.1/osm/index.php?action=forum">Forum</a></li>
<li><a href="http://127.0.0.1/osm/index.php?action=logout;sesc=c848deca5186381325ab57c72297d5db">Logout</a></li>
</ul>
</div><a class="menuitem" href="http://127.0.0.1/osm/index.php?action=sponsors">Sponsors</a>
<a class="menuitem submenuheader" href="http://127.0.0.1/osm/index.php?action=leagueadmin" >League Admin</a>
<div class="submenu">
<ul>
<li><a href="http://127.0.0.1/osm/index.php?action=leagueadmin">Admin Home</a></li>
<li><a href="http://127.0.0.1/osm/index.php?action=leagueadmin;sa=stats">Stats</a></li>
<li><a href="http://127.0.0.1/osm/index.php?action=leagueadmin;sa=schedule">Scheduling</a></li>
<li><a href="http://127.0.0.1/osm/index.php?action=leagueadmin;sa=register">Registration</a></li>
</ul>
</div>
<a class="menuitem" href="http://127.0.0.1/osm/index.php?action=contact">Contact Us</a>
</div>

ninedoors
02-26-2010, 12:35 PM
just bumping this topic

ddadmin
02-27-2010, 09:49 AM
I'm running IE8 on the current PC, and using it to test the default Glossy Menu (http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/ddaccordionmenu-glossy.htm) on DD with jQuery1.4, I don't get any extra spacing in that browser. I'll have to access IE7 on another PC if needed, but there's nothing in the script that I can see that could cause the issue you're talking about, at least not by simply updating jQuery to the latest version.

Just to confirm, are you saying the exact same menu on your page looks fine as soon as you change the jQuery back to 1.3.x? Please post a link to the page on your site that contains the problematic script so we can check it out.