PDA

View Full Version : Problem with menu on IE7



Ziker
02-06-2010, 08:44 PM
1) Script Title: Smooth Navigational Menu (v 1.4)

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/ddsmoothmenu.htm

3) Describe problem:

I'd like to you it on my website. The problem only appears when using IE7. Basically whenever I try to open a submenu it hides behind the page content and every time I try to move my mouse over any position of the submenu it disappears.

ddadmin
02-06-2010, 08:45 PM
Is the page content a Flash or Java object?

Ziker
02-06-2010, 09:15 PM
The content consists of layered divs.

@edit

I also realized it sometimes appears in front of some layers but still hides behind rest of them (on one page it is hidden behind text placed in span but can be seen through the text)

ddadmin
02-07-2010, 08:18 PM
Sounds like a z-index issue. If it's not Flash or Java, you should be able to give Smooth Menu, and if necessary, all of its sub ULs, a very high z-index value to get the menu to overlay the content in question. Please post a link to the page on your site that contains the problematic script so we can check it out.

Ziker
02-07-2010, 08:51 PM
http://www.testmenu.glupoty.com/

and

http://www.testmenu.glupoty.com/en/ for english version

I'm having another issue on the same website so if you could have a look on this too I would appreciate it, here's the link to my thread with this problem:

http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/showthread.php?t=52230

Kind Regards,
Patrick.

@Edit

The another problem is fixed, just the menu seems to be messed up. I've tried to add high z-index (90) but nothing changes.

Ziker
02-09-2010, 08:52 PM
Any ideas?

ddadmin
02-10-2010, 04:07 AM
On your page I see menu5 and menu6 with a sub menu, though since there is no text in the vicinity, when they drop down, I can't see them being overshadowed by any content...

Ziker
02-10-2010, 08:22 AM
Let me show you what I mean :)

http://img28.imageshack.us/img28/7110/testmenu.jpg

It's a specific IE7 related problem. The submenus appears below any content.

Ziker
02-11-2010, 09:39 PM
let me refresh it : p has anyone got a solution? ;<