PDA

View Full Version : Advanced Gallery Script conflict with Anylink DropDown Menu



JMax
09-28-2005, 03:47 AM
Advanced Gallery Script (http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/agallery.htm)

Script is fantastic. Works great alone. But when I add to the page Anylink Dropdown Menu (http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/dropmenuindex.htm) , the page no longer works.

Link to my page I'm developing: here (http://www.fourpeaksplanning.com/EGI/index.php)

I took out the Auto options hoping it would help but no luck. All I get is one listing in the menu: "Blank form"

Anyone encounter this problem or have a solution?

JMax
09-29-2005, 02:30 PM
Badda bump.

I know this is a tough one...

jscheuer1
09-29-2005, 03:20 PM
This is a stock response:

.

Aside from the tutorial above, which usually is the solution when the problem is two different scripts, you may need to consult:

http://www.howtocreate.co.uk/tutorials/index.php?tut=0&part=0&TOshow=allshow#refcon

Which explains how two scripts on the same page may not use the same set of variable names, id names, etc. This is especially important if the problem is two copies of the same script on a page but, can come into play with two different scripts when the first step won't fix it.

One other approach that works in both situations, if adaptable to one (or more) of the scripts, is to put one script in a borderless iframe. It will look like it is on the same page but, since it really is on a separate page, conflicts are no longer an issue.