PDA

View Full Version : "No content exists at page 1! Loading 1st page instead." ERROR



harshalizee
01-08-2010, 05:46 AM
I keep getting the following error repeatedly:

"No content exists at page 1! Loading 1st page instead."

This happened as soon as I linked a couple of javascripts into the code.
I went through the HTML and can't seem figure out what the problem is!
Can someone please point me in the right direction!
Thank You!

http://pixelshadedgamer.blogspot.com/

jscheuer1
01-08-2010, 06:33 AM
That's from Featured Content Glider:

http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/featuredcontentglider.htm

You installed it correctly, except for the markup, where you have (from your page's source code):


<div class='glidecontentwrapper' id='glidercontent'>
<div class='widget-content'>
<div class='glidecontenttoggler' id='togglebox'>
<a class='prev' href='#'></a>
<a class='next' href='#'></a>
</div>

So either remove the script, or follow the instructions from its demo page to create appropriate content, which could (in about its simplest form) look like so (replace the above with this or something like it):


<div class='glidecontentwrapper' id='glidercontent'>

<div class='glidecontent'>
Hi
</div>
<div class='glidecontent'>
There
</div>
<div class='glidecontent'>
Folks
</div>

</div>
<div class='glidecontenttoggler' id='togglebox'>
<a class='prev' href='#'></a>
<a class='next' href='#'></a>
</div>

harshalizee
01-08-2010, 09:23 AM
Thank You! Very Much! :)
It seems the empty content was causing the problem! Cheers.