PDA

View Full Version : Jim's DHMTL Menu V5.7



demtro
09-24-2005, 07:57 PM
Good Day to all, I am really enjoying the menu that I was able to download for my site. I got the menu to work perfectly and am pleased. However I would like to be able to position the menu below my title Logo. I am pretty sure the problem is in the HTML code but am unfamilier with Jscript so I am not sure how to fix it. The website where you can see a sample page is
development.ourfamilygenealogy.com/example3.htm

I have my title logo centered at the top of the screen and as you can see the menu appears over top of it. I would like to reposition the menu just below the title logo. If somebody can pleaseassist me with this modification I would be most appreciative.

Here is the code from the HTML file



<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/html4/strict.dtd">

<html>

<head>

<title>Test Page</title>

<script type="text/javascript" src="includes/browser.js">

/***********************************************
* Jim's DHTML Menu v5.7- Jim Salyer (jsalyer@REMOVETHISmchsi.com)
* Visit Dynamic Drive: http://www.dynamicdrive.com for script and instructions
* This notice must stay intact for use
***********************************************/
</script>

<script type="text/javascript" src="config3.js"></script>

</head>


<body onload="init()">
<div align="center"><img src="images/ofglogo.png" width="613" height="86"></div>
</body>

</html>


Here is the code from the browser.js file



//---- Set this variable only! ----
var buildDir = "includes/";
//---------------------------------

var ie4 = false, ie5_mac = false, ie55 = false;
var nn4 = false, dom = false, opera = false, safari = false;
var agent = navigator.userAgent.toLowerCase();

if (agent.indexOf("opera") != -1)
opera = true;
else if (agent.indexOf("safari") != -1)
safari = true;
else if (document.all)
{
var version = parseFloat(agent.substr(agent.indexOf("msie")+5, 3));
if (agent.indexOf("mac") != -1 && version >= 5)
ie5_mac = true;
else
{
if (version >= 5.5)
ie55 = true;
else if (version >= 4)
ie4 = true;
}
}
//else if (document.layers)
else if (navigator.appName == "Netscape" && parseInt(navigator.appVersion) >= 4 &&
parseInt(navigator.appVersion) < 5)
nn4 = true;
else if (document.getElementById)
dom = true;

var blank = new Image();
blank.src = buildDir + "blank.gif";

if (ie4)
document.write('<script type="text/javascript" src="' + buildDir + 'ie4-build.js"></script>');
else if (ie5_mac)
document.write('<script type="text/javascript" src="' + buildDir + 'ie5m-build.js"></script>');
else if (ie55)
document.write('<script type="text/javascript" src="' + buildDir + 'ie55-build.js"></script>');
else if (nn4)
document.write('<script type="text/javascript" src="' + buildDir + 'ns4-build.js"></script>');
else if (dom)
document.write('<script type="text/javascript" src="' + buildDir + 'dom-build.js"></script>');
else if (opera)
document.write('<script type="text/javascript" src="' + buildDir + 'op7-build.js"></script>');
else if (safari)
document.write('<script type="text/javascript" src="' + buildDir + 'saf-build.js"></script>');
else
{
alert("Your browser doesn't support this script.");
location.href = buildDir + "upgrade.html";
document.write('<script type="text/javascript" src="' + buildDir + 'no-build.js"></script>');
}


Here is the code from the config3.js file



function init()
{
menus[0] = new menu(20, "horizontal", 260, 20, 0, -2, "img:images/background1.jpg", "img:images/background2.jpg", "Arial,Helvetica", 9, "bold",
"bold", "white", "white", 0, "white", 2, "rollover:images/tri-down1.gif:images/tri-down2.gif", false, false, true, false, 0, true, 4, 4, "gray");
menus[0].addItem("menu.html", "_blank", 100, "center", "Item 1", 0);
menus[0].addItem("#", "", 100, "center", "Item 2", 1);
menus[0].addItem("#", "", 100, "center", "Item 3", 2);
menus[0].addItem("#", "", 100, "center", "Item 4", 0);
menus[0].addItem("#", "", 100, "center", "Item 5", 0);
menus[0].floatMenu(1024, 768, 10, 0);

menus[1] = new menu(100, "vertical", 0, 0, -5, -5, "white", "royalblue", "Arial,Helvetica", 9, "",
"bold", "black", "white", 1, "black", 2, 187, false, false, false, false, 0, true, 4, 4, "gray");
menus[1].addItem("#", "", 22, "center", "Item 1_1", 0);
menus[1].addSeparator(1, "black");
menus[1].addItem("#", "", 22, "center", "Item 1_2", 0);
menus[1].addItem("#", "", 22, "center", "Item 1_3", 0);
menus[1].addSeparator(1, "black");
menus[1].addItem("#", "", 22, "center", "Item 1_4", 3);

menus[2] = new menu(22, "horizontal", 0, 0, 0, -2, "white", "royalblue", "Arial,Helvetica", 9, "",
"bold", "black", "white", 1, "black", 2, "rollover:images/tri-down1.gif:images/tri-down2.gif", false, true, false, false, 0, true, 4, 4, "gray");
menus[2].addItem("#", "", 100, "left", "Item 2_1", 0);
menus[2].addItem("#", "", 100, "left", "Item 2_2", 4);
menus[2].addItem("#", "", 100, "left", "Item 2_3", 0);
menus[2].addItem("http://www.yahoo.com", "", 100, "left", "Item 2_4", 0);

menus[3] = new menu(100, "vertical", 0, 0, 0, 0, "white", "royalblue", "Arial,Helvetica", 9, "",
"bold", "black", "white", 1, "black", 2, 0, false, true, false, false, 0, true, 4, 4, "gray");
menus[3].addItem("#", "", 22, "left", "Item 3_1", 0);
menus[3].addItem("javascript:alert('PopMenu v5.5')", "", 22, "left", "Item 3_2", 0);

menus[4] = new menu(100, "vertical", 0, 0, -5, -5, "white", "royalblue", "Arial,Helvetica", 9, "",
"bold", "black", "white", 1, "black", 2, "rollover:images/tri-right1.gif:images/tri-right2.gif", false, true, false, false, 0, true, 4, 4, "gray");
menus[4].addItem("#", "", 22, "left", "Item 4_1", 0);
menus[4].addItem("#", "", 22, "left", "Item 4_2", 0);
menus[4].addItem("#", "", 22, "left", "Item 4_3", 5);

menus[5] = new menu(100, "vertical", 0, 0, 0, 0, "white", "royalblue", "Arial,Helvetica", 9, "",
"bold", "black", "white", 1, "black", 2, 0, false, true, false, false, 0, true, 4, 4, "gray");
menus[5].addItem("#", "", 22, "left", "Item 5_1", 0);
menus[5].addItem("#", "", 22, "left", "Item 5_2", 0);
menus[5].addItem("#", "", 22, "left", "Item 5_3", 0);
}


Again any assistance would be great.

Thank you all

Kevin King

www.ourfamilygenealogy.com

demtro
09-25-2005, 03:26 AM
I was able to determine this setting after playing around with the config file. Thank you for anybody who was willing to assist.

arif_iq
05-18-2006, 12:44 PM
How did you do that, the same I want but no luck dude.

Could you please help me out.

Thanks
Mohammed Arif