PDA

View Full Version : Slideshow outline and images not visible



bsimrell
12-28-2009, 01:16 AM
1) Script Title: Ultimate Fade-in slideshow (v2.1)

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex14/fadeinslideshow.htm

3) Describe problem: I have used this script successfully in the past (Dreamweaver MX, Windows XP). Now I can't get the slideshow images to show up in my page (Dreamweaver MX, Windows 7). Icons are visible for the navigators, but not the png images themselves. In browser preview I see the navigator arrows and slideshow background, and no slideshow images, only 24x24 px icons, not nearly the size of my images (352x480px). What should I look for in my (html) code?

Here is the page: http://bearbranch.com/legend.htm

Thank you so much! Hope this isn't a Windows 7 compatibility problem!

Bonnie Simrell

jscheuer1
12-28-2009, 04:11 AM
http://bearbranch.com/images/Legend/legend_1.jpg

is a 404 not found. Probably so are the other images in the show.

bsimrell
12-28-2009, 03:19 PM
Ah thanks, John! Now I just need to get the navigation going. It is not moving beyond image 1 . . .

What a waste of your valuable time! But so appreciated. I'm working between two laptops because the one running Windows 7 is not fully compatible with Dreamweaver MX and doesn't show all elements . . .

Bonnie Simrell

jscheuer1
12-28-2009, 03:31 PM
Here, where you have:


<div id="fadeshow2toggler"></div> <a href="#" class="prev"><img src="http://i31.tinypic.com/302rn5v.png" style="border-width:0" ></a><a href="#" class="next"><img src="http://i30.tinypic.com/lzkux.png" style="border-width:0" ></a></div>

You are closing the fadeshow2toggler div too soon. Get rid of that (highlighted) and it should work.

There could also still be other problems.

bsimrell
12-28-2009, 04:32 PM
Thanks, John. Fixed that but still no go. I'll review the whole thing again. Bonnie

bsimrell
12-28-2009, 04:55 PM
RESOLVED! Thank you.

jscheuer1
12-28-2009, 04:56 PM
I just checked, you have not made that change, at least not on the live page. Once you do, you may have to clear the browser's cache to see the result.