PDA

View Full Version : fadeslideshow.js



hasan9029
12-12-2009, 08:28 PM
1) Script Title: fadeslideshow

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex14/fadeinslideshow.htm

3) Describe problem: With the IE, the script seems to have a problem (probably because I did something wrong). The slideshow works, but the IE reports an error; it says "undefined", line 23, character 2. The URL of the website is www.pazarcikrehberi.net. Can somebody have a look and tell me what to do (as simply as possible, please)?

jscheuer1
12-12-2009, 08:59 PM
This:


<script type="text/javascript" src="http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.3.2/jquery.min.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="fadeslideshow.js">

/***********************************************
* Ultimate Fade In Slideshow v2.0- (c) Dynamic Drive DHTML code library (www.dynamicdrive.com)
* This notice MUST stay intact for legal use
* Visit Dynamic Drive at http://www.dynamicdrive.com/ for this script and 100s more
***********************************************/

</script>

Should only appear once in the page's source code and belongs in the head of the page.

Next, get rid of all three of these:


var mygallery2=new fadeSlideShow

Finally, number or otherwise give unique names and id's to each of the three shows:


<script type="text/javascript">

var mygallery1=new fadeSlideShow({
wrapperid: "fadeshow1", //ID of blank DIV on page to house Slideshow
dimensions: [200, 120], //width/height of gallery in pixels. Should reflect dimensions of largest image
imagearray: [
["voda1.png", "burak-vodafone.php", "", ""],
["voda2.png", "burak-vodafone.php", "", ""],
["voda3.png", "burak-vodafone.php"],
["voda4.png", "burak-vodafone.php"],
["voda5.png", "burak-vodafone.php"],
["voda6.png", "burak-vodafone.php"],
["voda7.png", "burak-vodafone.php"],
["voda8.png", "burak-vodafone.php"],
["voda9.png", "burak-vodafone.php"],
["voda10.png", "burak-vodafone.php"]
//<--no trailing comma after very last image element!
],
displaymode: {type:'auto', pause:2500, cycles:0, wraparound:false},
persist: false, //remember last viewed slide and recall within same session?
fadeduration: 500, //transition duration (milliseconds)
descreveal: "ondemand",
togglerid: ""
})

</script>
<div id="fadeshow1"></div>


<script type="text/javascript">

var mygallery2=new fadeSlideShow({
wrapperid: "fadeshow2", //ID of blank DIV on page to house Slideshow
dimensions: [200, 120], //width/height of gallery in pixels. Should reflect dimensions of largest image
imagearray: [
["aksu.jpg", "pazarcik-aksu-lokantasi.php", "", ""],
["kose.jpg", "pazarcik-aksu-lokantasi.php", "", ""],
["tezgah.png", "pazarcik-aksu-lokantasi.php", "", ""],
["IMG_1123.jpg", "pazarcik-aksu-lokantasi.php"],
["IMG_1125.jpg", "pazarcik-aksu-lokantasi.php"],
["emmi.png", "pazarcik-aksu-lokantasi.php"],
["IMG_1128.jpg", "pazarcik-aksu-lokantasi.php"],
["IMG_1130.jpg", "pazarcik-aksu-lokantasi.php"],
["IMG_1134.jpg", "pazarcik-aksu-lokantasi.php"],
["IMG_1135.jpg", "pazarcik-aksu-lokantasi.php"],
["IMG_1138.jpg", "pazarcik-aksu-lokantasi.php"],
["IMG_1143.jpg", "pazarcik-aksu-lokantasi.php"],
["IMG_1139.jpg", "pazarcik-aksu-lokantasi.php"]
//<--no trailing comma after very last image element!
],
displaymode: {type:'auto', pause:2500, cycles:0, wraparound:false},
persist: false, //remember last viewed slide and recall within same session?
fadeduration: 500, //transition duration (milliseconds)
descreveal: "ondemand",
togglerid: ""
})

</script>
<div id="fadeshow2"></div>


<script type="text/javascript">

var mygallery3=new fadeSlideShow({
wrapperid: "fadeshow3", //ID of blank DIV on page to house Slideshow
dimensions: [120, 240], //width/height of gallery in pixels. Should reflect dimensions of largest image
imagearray: [
["bazo2.png", "bazo-vestel.php", "", ""],
["bazo1.jpg", "bazo-vestel.php", "", ""],
["bazo4.jpg", "bazo-vestel.php", "", ""],
["bd-11.jpg", "bazo-vestel.php", "", ""],
["bazo-tv.jpg", "bazo-vestel.php", "", ""],
["bazo3.jpg", "bazo-vestel.php", "", ""]
//<--no trailing comma after very last image element!
],
displaymode: {type:'auto', pause:2500, cycles:0, wraparound:false},
persist: false, //remember last viewed slide and recall within same session?
fadeduration: 500, //transition duration (milliseconds)
descreveal: "ondemand",
togglerid: ""
})

</script>
<div id="fadeshow3"></div>

hasan9029
12-12-2009, 09:39 PM
Thank you very much. It worked. This had been troubling me recently.:)

drluv888
10-06-2010, 05:59 AM
Thought I'd point this out as I struggled with the slideshow for quite a while before I got it to work. Thought there was something wrong with my paths to pictures but it turned out that the jquery reference in the head code part is pointing an incompatible version of jquery (1.3.2) in developers view.

The selection box seems to have the correct version (1.4.2) but I could not use the selection box: 'Select all' does not do anything in IE8 and I was not able to copy paste the code from the box reliably by other means either.

jscheuer1
10-07-2010, 01:35 AM
You're right about the Select All button not working for the first code block on that page, but you could manually select all. Also the second Select All button actually selects the first code block - that should all be fixed.

However, and I just tested this - the script works just fine with jQuery 1.3.2. In fact, that's the version it was originally written for. I'd still recommend using 1.4.2 though - it's more efficient.

If you copy the code exactly from the Developer's View page, that works too, though with some minor layout issues in IE due to the lack of a DOCTYPE that invokes IE standards mode.

drluv888
10-13-2010, 12:31 PM
Ok, maybe there was something else wrong then in my setup. Took quite a long time for me to get it working though (as you can guess I am just using the components and not really able do any coding myself).

Now that it works, I like it though.

jscheuer1
10-14-2010, 12:35 AM
Ok, maybe there was something else wrong then in my setup. Took quite a long time for me to get it working though (as you can guess I am just using the components and not really able do any coding myself).

Now that it works, I like it though.

Glad it's working. Perhaps I was a bit harsh. If you had responded sooner though and given me a link to the (your) page, I may have been able to provide some insight as to the problem.

However, you're right in that since you're using - I assume a CMS of some sort - I probably could only have looked at the served source code and taken my best guess from there. Even with that limitation, working together we might have gotten to the solution sooner.

drluv888
10-14-2010, 05:26 AM
No problem. I only found these support pages after I had managed to solve the issue.

Thanks a lot for providing Fadeslideshow. It was just what I was looking for.

annasue
01-16-2014, 06:54 PM
Can't find on site where to post a new thread???

Can you tell me why my images are not showing at www.webs2impress.com/forlife?

Thanks in advance. I have moved fadeslideshow.js there and the Fade_images directory.

annasue
01-16-2014, 06:59 PM
Please disregard. It was operator error!