PDA

View Full Version : About the AnyLink Drop Down Menu script..



barry0510
09-20-2005, 06:51 AM
from Home --> Menu and Navigation --> AnyLink Drop Down Menu

**************************************
//Contents for menu 1
var menu1=new Array()
menu1[0]='<a href="http://www.javascriptkit.com">JavaScript Kit</a>'
menu1[1]='<a href="http://www.freewarejava.com">Freewarejava.com</a>'
menu1[2]='<a href="http://codingforums.com">Coding Forums</a>'
menu1[3]='<a href="http://www.cssdrive.com">CSS Drive</a>'

//Contents for menu 2, and so on
var menu2=new Array()
menu2[0]='<a href="http://cnn.com">CNN</a>'
menu2[1]='<a href="http://msnbc.com">MSNBC</a>'
menu2[2]='<a href="http://news.bbc.co.uk">BBC News</a>'
************************************************
as i know we just need to edit above script then the drop down menu array will depending and pop out right???
but now i facing a problem now...
now my system is require verification, so got user_id and password.
but now i wish the dropdown array is depending to the user_id, for example:
*user_A only see the menu1[0], menu1[1] but
user_B only see the menu1[2], menu1[3]

so who can give some idea how to do that har???
plz help me,,, a bit urgent here...

barry0510
09-21-2005, 02:15 AM
no people help me:(
plz...help help me...

ddadmin
09-21-2005, 10:52 PM
Hmm unfortuantely what you're asking involves many things and is beyond the scope of just this script. Roughly what you need is some sort of login system first so to identify individual members, then using server side scripting, modify the menu script based on the user. It's quite a production.