PDA

View Full Version : Muliple Slide In menus on the same page



rmeltg
09-19-2005, 05:35 PM
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/davidmenu.htm


Is it possible to have muliple slide in menus on the same page? If so how would I go about doing this?

I have tried changing function names/variable names, but the only menu that shows up is the one that I call 2nd... help... desperate.

rmeltg
09-22-2005, 07:23 PM
bump...

jscheuer1
09-22-2005, 09:59 PM
This is a stock response:

.

Aside from the tutorial above, which usually is the solution when the problem is two different scripts, you may need to consult:

http://www.howtocreate.co.uk/tutorials/index.php?tut=0&part=0&TOshow=allshow#refcon

Which explains how two scripts on the same page may not use the same set of variable names, id names, etc. This is especially important if the problem is two copies of the same script on a page but, can come into play with two different scripts when the first step won't fix it.

One other approach that works in both situations, if adaptable to one (or more) of the scripts, is to put one script in a borderless iframe. It will look like it is on the same page but, since it really is on a separate page, conflicts are no longer an issue.