PDA

View Full Version : Location of external CSS files

interplanetjanet
11-25-2009, 09:12 PM
1) Script Title: AJAX Tabs Content Script

2) Script URL (on DD):
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/ajaxtabscontent/index.htm

3) Describe problem:
I'm very new at this.......Where should external css files (that are styling the 'fetched' pages) be located? I have three conditions - pages fetched via Ajax, pages fetched via Iframe and then the 'sub-pages' fetched again via Ajax from the nested link. In my case the 'sub-pages' are being fetched from a nested link from the Iframe from the main set of tabs. I hope this is clear.

Any direction would be greatly appreciated.....thanks.

jscheuer1
11-25-2009, 10:02 PM
Pages fetched via AJAX alone should have their stylesheets associated with the 'top' or calling page. Those fetched via iframe alone should have their stylesheets associated with themselves. If, as I think you are indicating, a page is fetched via AJAX into a page loaded in an iframe, the styles for that content should be on the page in the iframe that is doing the fetching. If however, you are fetching from an iframe, but delivering the content to the 'top' page as AJAX fetched content, the style for that content should be associated with the 'top' page.

interplanetjanet
11-27-2009, 06:23 PM
Thanks much ...worked beautifully. :)

For my education - what is the meaning of 'etched' content?

jscheuer1
11-27-2009, 08:52 PM
Typo, I meant fetched. Spell checker didn't catch it because etched is a word. Now fixed in my previous post.

interplanetjanet
11-28-2009, 05:06 PM
If however, you are fetching from an iframe, but delivering the content to the 'top' page as AJAX fetched content, the style for that content should be associated with the 'top' page.