PDA

View Full Version : Is Script Working?



pookeyblow
11-25-2009, 10:12 AM
jscheuer1,
are you able to tell if the script on this site actually works? if the images are already loaded or not?

http://www.serioussituations.com

jscheuer1
11-25-2009, 10:44 AM
It looks to be. However, a word to the wise:


It seems jQuery 1.3.x breaks the plugin for IE. All images get loaded in the background even when they should not. I am working on it. In the meanwhile stay with jQuery 1.2.6.

I'm not sure if this is the cause or not, but in IE you see (in addition to the loading gif) the broken image glyph until the image loads.

pookeyblow
11-25-2009, 11:06 AM
I know.. I can see the broken image glyph in safari too. The reason I'm asking is because I couldn't get the LazyLoad plugin to work in Safari myself due to webkit bug #6656. But this site seems to work in Safari? :confused:

jscheuer1
11-25-2009, 03:28 PM
It's like I mentioned in that other thread. In Safari the entire page appears to load. The only thing that happens with the images is that they fade into view as one scrolls bringing them 'above the fold'. This is different than in other browsers where the images don't even begin loading until they are brought 'above the fold'.