PDA

View Full Version : Switch Content Script II vs Flash



justrite
11-05-2009, 07:29 AM
Switch Content Script II (icon based)

http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/switchcontent2.htm

I have a problem with a simple flash object killing the page when use with this script. Without it the script works great.

Is there a way to work both into the page without conflict?

Webpage without flash now (http://www.montedentistry.com/faqs.html)
All other pages have swf in the top left corner.

I must note that this is an IE problem as this is working fine in all other browsers.

Thanks for your help in advance,
Michael

ddadmin
11-06-2009, 08:58 AM
By break, do you mean the script simply no longer works in IE when the Flash object is also present? A page with both items on it may be helpful in explaining the issue.

justrite
11-06-2009, 09:02 PM
This is really weird ...
But as it would turn out it is working properly.
The script was killing before when the flash would call for its js file.

The only thing I did differently is that I took and built the page without the flash to begin with and built the switch content script into it. Then when you asked for 2 comparison pages I just added the flash element and saved it as a second version. Assuming that the same problem would occur.

I am not sure but there must be something different than having a page with the flash already embedded and then adding the content switch script.

Sorry that I wasted your time. I am truly scratching my head right now.

The page (http://www.montedentistry.com/faqs.html) is working right now.

Thanks for responding though.
Michael
Just Rite Design (http://www.justritedesign.com)

ddadmin
11-07-2009, 03:53 AM
Try reducing the width slightly of the DIVs that contain the two forms that are being expanded/contracted (ie: <div class="addressfields">). Right now they appear to be 100% of their parent container's width. Try changing that to say 98% instead.