PDA

View Full Version : positioning the div



sassenach
11-01-2009, 06:41 PM
i am starting this site:
http://maestro2007.co.il/index.php

I am trying to position the div "fadeshow1" in the large box at the top, but its not going in there.

what am i doing wrong?

thanks

cdaniel
11-02-2009, 02:07 AM
I am definitely not an expert on css, but I recently wanted to reposition where a lightbox popup appeared on the screen. It was popping up too far down the page. After much playing around and searching, I was able to move it up using:

position: relative;
top: -50px;

I would assume the same might work for left? Hope it helps.

sassenach
11-02-2009, 06:24 AM
you are a genius :)

cdaniel
11-02-2009, 10:22 AM
Thanks, glad it helped. I'm just an old-timer trying to update my bag of tricks.