PDA

View Full Version : Status Bar Message question



Evan Sussman
09-14-2005, 09:28 PM
I have a news update on the status bar. As many people find, they are very annoying when you are trying to look at the address of a link, and they cover it up. I am wondering, is there any way that I can make a addition to the script so that "onMouseover, returnFalse" for the status bar script, or something of the sort? Any help would be appriciated.
Thanks

-Evan

jscheuer1
09-16-2005, 04:08 AM
A function and/or flag variable could probably be added to the script and activated onmouseover of any or all links to allow the usual hover behavior to function. To see how this would be done in particular, I'd need to see your page:

.

mwinter
09-18-2005, 02:11 PM
I have a news update on the status bar. As many people find, they are very annoying when you are trying to look at the address of a link, and they cover it up.You should also consider that decent browsers allow their users to prevent any kind of fiddling with the status bar.

If this new update feature is important, then don't put it in the status bar.

Mike