PDA

View Full Version : Calling a specific function on page load



oqm4
10-23-2009, 10:55 AM
First, here's the page in question:

:: http://studiohyperset.com/sandbox/appextremes/customers/

And the script:

:: http://studiohyperset.com/sandbox/appextremes/scripts/activeLinkState.js

Does anyone know why I can't simply call the "changeActiveStates" function and apply it to a specific link when the page loads?

For example,

<body onload="htmlpanel.loadContent('notForProfit.html'); changeActiveStates('link1'); return false;">

... should make link 1, that is "Not for Profit," bold. But it doesn't. (The "loadContent" function works fine.)

Am I calling it incorrectly?

Thanks in advance for any help you can send my way.

jscheuer1
10-23-2009, 02:08 PM
<body onload="htmlpanel.loadContent('notForProfit.html'); changeActiveStates(byId('link1'));">

oqm4
10-23-2009, 05:36 PM
Thank you x 1mil!