PDA

View Full Version : Script putting a > at top of page



PaulC
10-20-2009, 05:54 PM
1) Script Title: Disable right mouse click

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex9/noright.htm

3) Describe problem: The script creates an erroneous closing bracket '>' at the top of the web page which is visible in the browser but not in my web editor. I have checked the script and cannot see where the problem may be.

thetestingsite
10-20-2009, 06:40 PM
Please post a link to the page on your site that contains the problematic script so we can check it out.

See these threads for proper posting format when asking a question.
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/showthread.php?t=6
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/showthread.php?t=19533

PaulC
10-20-2009, 06:50 PM
I tried another script and that's resolved the problem. I'll leave this page up for the next 18 hours so you can check it out.
Thanks for the prompt reply.