PDA

View Full Version : Accordian Content FF bug



nossie
10-06-2009, 11:12 PM
1) Script Title:
Accordion Content script
(using jquery-1.2.6.pack.js)

2) Script URL (on DD):
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/ddaccordion.htm
(updated version)

3) Describe problem:
persiststate works in IE but not in FF

Try this site I'm working on; www.portmangraphic.ie
In FF the menu seems to jump about as you click from page to page.
I have not yet updated to the 1.7 version - Will this update solve this problem?

ddadmin
10-07-2009, 06:21 AM
In FF 3.5, the persistence feature seems to work fine for me. I also don't see any apparent "jumping".

nossie
10-07-2009, 08:50 AM
In FF 3.5, the persistence feature seems to work fine for me. I also don't see any apparent "jumping".

I just started up the pc for today's work and guess what?.. it's not happening. Arrrrrhh!!!

I swear to you it was doing it yesterday! I was staring at the code for an hour trying to figure out why it didn't happen on the 5 colour press link but it did on most others. A refresh problem perhaps?!


I'm using FF 3.0.14 and I think this PC is long over due for a rebuild.

Sorry for the bother and thanks very much for the help :0/