PDA

View Full Version : DDaccordian has large gaps between menu headers



charmingkiddo
10-02-2009, 11:06 PM
1) Script Title: DDaccordian

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/ddaccordionmenu-bullet.htm

3) Describe problem:

In IE the gap between the menu headers is twice as large as in firefox. This is not a problem with my edited script - I checked and the dynamic drive example (URL is above) has the same issue.

Thanks in advance!

ddadmin
10-03-2009, 04:16 AM
Please do a search on the forums for this, the same issue has been answered a few times. This is simply a CSS issue, and was intentional.

charmingkiddo
10-03-2009, 10:14 PM
i've looked and I can't find it!

would you be kind enough to supply me with a link?

ddadmin
10-04-2009, 03:52 AM
Here ya go: http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/showthread.php?t=44463&highlight=accordion+gaps

charmingkiddo
10-04-2009, 07:48 PM
that tells me how to reduce the space between the headers and the sub-menu items but not the space between the headers themselves

I have a large menu with about 20 headers and it looks really strange right now in IE

ddadmin
10-04-2009, 09:20 PM
Well, once you reduce the spacing between the headers and their sub menus, and with the sub menus collapsed, there should no longer be any spacing between the headers themselves either. Please post a link to the page on your site that contains the problematic script so we can check it out.

charmingkiddo
10-04-2009, 10:20 PM
http://tinyurl.com/y9ythz5
(http://tinyurl.com/y9ythz5)
although I tried your suggestion and it didn't seem to effect the space between headers when closed in IE

if you check out that page in IE you can see what I am talking about

ddadmin
10-06-2009, 04:22 AM
My firewall blocks that page due to a "spyware warning" unfortunately. You may need to upload it somewhere else, or remove whatever's on the page that may be triggering that warning.

traq
10-20-2009, 12:55 AM
now everyone who searches for my url is going to find this forum instead of pages I want to get ranked. Can you please delete your post?

I'm sorry to upset you. I only posted the link as a convenience to others, and to more easily assist you with your problem.

I do think you're overreacting a little. Having links to your site from other sites is actually beneficial to SEO, and it probably provides new visitors to your site as well (for example, DDadmin wouldn't follow the tinyurl link, and I'm sure there are other users that wouldn't either. When you type in a url, search engines will favor the actual site over a different site with the url in its content. Besides, how is anyone going to search for your url in the first place if you don't make it available to the public?

However, it's up to you. It's been too long to edit my post above; but I've asked the admins to remove your url.