PDA

View Full Version : AnyLink Drop Down behavior CHANGED in FF



NancyRoses
09-18-2009, 07:42 PM
AnyLink Drop Down

http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/dropmenuindex.htm

I've been oh so happy with this on my website for a year... works great in both IE and FF.

Suddenly, today, only in FF, the menus open too low from the anchor so that it's hard to tell what menu goes with what anchor.

IE is still fine.

I know there was a FF update yesterday... did that do something?

Nancy

ddadmin
09-18-2009, 10:36 PM
Does the default DD demo also exhibit the same problem with you after the FF update? If not, please post a link to the page on your site that contains the problematic script so we can check it out.

NancyRoses
09-18-2009, 11:31 PM
LOL... Of course I should have checked the demos. They seem to work fine in both IE and FF....

I have been coding for 3 weeks to get our new commerce system up, and I must have done SOMETHING somewhere...

Not sure if you need all this, but...

http://roses-and-teacups.com/dropdowncontent.js

http://roses-and-teacups.com/rtcssjs2.js

http://roses-and-teacups.com/headerjs.php


Home page is http://roses-and-teacups.com

Any of the site pages have this problem on the right and left nav bars in FF.

NancyRoses
09-20-2009, 03:09 PM
:confused:

ddadmin
09-21-2009, 06:47 AM
What happens if you move the onMouseover/onMouseout portion within each of your anchor link from the <A> to the inner <IMG> tag instead? For example:



<a href="http://roses-and-teacups.com/hats-delights.php"><img alt="Aprons, Hats, Victorian and Red Hat Attire" src="https://roses-and-teacups.com/Buttons/2009aprons.gif" border=0 onMouseover="dropdownmenu(this, event, menu1, '200px')" onMouseout="delayhidemenu()"></a><br><br>

Do this for just one link just to see if it changes anything.

NancyRoses
09-22-2009, 02:47 AM
Totally Awesome!!! It be fixed!!! Thank you VERY much for your time and expertise!! I am a happy camper!! :) N