PDA

View Full Version : DD tab menus script. help needed?



fadingjava
10-23-2004, 09:14 PM
hi ,

i am using dd tab menu script for displaying tabs through a CGI script. But all i get is TAB1 TAB2 TAB3 TAB4 written on the page, no content is displayed. when i click on them the browser says done but with error on page. I am using IE5. does it have to do anything with CGI?? Can anybody tell me what is wrong here.

thanks in advance

cr3ative
10-24-2004, 07:33 AM
Can you provide an online example please.

cr3ative

fadingjava
10-24-2004, 11:36 AM
hi ,

here is are the examples.


CGI script
http://language.la.psu.edu/cgi-bin/authenticate/search.cgi

HTML

http://language.la.psu.edu/~sid/kwic/ex.html

any help would be appreciated.

thanks

cr3ative
10-24-2004, 12:01 PM
Try re-implementing the script is all I can suggest.
There seems to be a java error on line 61, but I can't debug it right now (I'm not running on my usual system).

cr3ative

fadingjava
10-24-2004, 12:44 PM
hi cr3ative,

i re implemented the script . doesnt work then as well.

ddadmin
10-27-2004, 03:08 AM
Fadingjava, please make sure the credit notice within the script is restored. Without it it's a violation of our usage terms (piracy). No further support can be provided either.