PDA

View Full Version : All Levels Navigational Menu - Arrow change on hover



dacko
08-18-2009, 07:04 PM
1) Script Title:
All Levels Navigational Menu (v2.2)

2) Script URL (on DD):
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/ddlevelsmenu/

3) Describe problem:
It's not really a problem, it is question. :)

Is there any way to make arrow image change on mouse hover?

I've tried to put it as a css, background, but then there is a problem, because not all menu items need to have arrows. :(

I have been trying this for 2 days, so i decided to ask here. Any help appreciated.

ddadmin
08-19-2009, 08:07 AM
The arrows are added directly inside the menu items and not via CSS (as backgrounds for example). That makes it more complicated to get them to change onMouseover. I'll try and revisit this thread later this week if I have time to see if I can come up with the changes needed.

dacko
08-25-2009, 11:25 AM
Yes I know that :(

I have tried to find some on mouse over event inside js file, and then to add code to change arrow src to something different, but no luck.

My programming skills are obviously not that big. :)

I would really appreciate your help in inserting two lines of code to make this work.

Thanks in advance.

student101
08-25-2009, 10:36 PM
1)
Is there any way to make arrow image change on mouse hover?
How are they supposed to change when you hover over them?
You mean by color?

Sorry misread your second post.
If you want to change the arrows just change the files; arrow-down.gif and arrow-right.gif

dacko
08-26-2009, 06:16 AM
I know how to change basic arrows images, of course...

What I need is to change arrows on hover...

Example:
I have arrow-right.gif and arrow-right-hover.gif... So i need arrow-right.gif to be changed to arrow-right-hover.gif when mouse is over that menu item. Also to change back to arrow-right.gif when mouse go to another menu item.

student101
08-26-2009, 01:24 PM
I am a believer in CSS, try this; purecssmenu (http://www.purecssmenu.com/)

See attached, is that what you meant?

dacko
08-26-2009, 02:56 PM
Something like that, yes... but also to change images on submenu items.

I want first to try to find solution for this DD all levels menu, because it is connected to database and cms and everything is working now...

If i give up from this DD levels menu, i will try with some another css solution.

Thank you for suggestion.

student101
08-26-2009, 07:10 PM
Fair enough,
The javascript creates issues even on my other question posted.

CSS is one of the safest methods, you can do almost anything.