PDA

View Full Version : DD Drop Down Panel Help.



syrehn
08-06-2009, 07:17 PM
1) Script Title: DD Drop Down Panel

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/dddropdownpanel.htm

3) Describe problem:

This was exactly what I was looking for, the only problem I'm having is when i'm expanding the panel it does not slide out smoothly, yet when i contract the panel it does. how do I fix this.

as well as is there a way to set it so that the panel is defaulted open until someone closes it?

and is it possible to use and image as the toggle panel tab???

ddadmin
08-06-2009, 11:20 PM
Hmm does your page contain a valid doctype at the top?

As far as getting the panel to appear expanded initially, inside the .js file, simply set the part in red below to "down":


function ddpanel(setting){
setting.dir="down" //initial state of panel (up="contracted")
if (setting.stateconfig.persiststate && ddpanel.getCookie(setting.ids[0])=="down"){
setting.dir="down"
}

syrehn
08-07-2009, 02:07 PM
yes, i believe so i will double check on the doctype.

ty for showing me where the state of the panel was located i missed it. doh.

now is there a way to set the toggle tab to be an image?


Hmm does your page contain a valid doctype at the top?

As far as getting the panel to appear expanded initially, inside the .js file, simply set the part in red below to "down":


function ddpanel(setting){
setting.dir="down" //initial state of panel (up="contracted")
if (setting.stateconfig.persiststate && ddpanel.getCookie(setting.ids[0])=="down"){
setting.dir="down"
}

syrehn
08-10-2009, 02:16 PM
i have tried setting it as a background image but it's kinda giving me troubles with the location of the tab when i have to define the height and width. : /


yes, i believe so i will double check on the doctype.

ty for showing me where the state of the panel was located i missed it. doh.

now is there a way to set the toggle tab to be an image?

syrehn
08-18-2009, 03:44 PM
anyone??