PDA

View Full Version : jQuery Drop Line Tabs- active



mufasa
08-05-2009, 08:27 PM
1) Script Title: jQuery Drop Line Tabs

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/style/csslibrary/item/jquery_drop_line_tabs/

3) Describe problem:
I have this jQuery Drop Line Tabs on my site and would love it when a Page is active (Home for example) the Tab/button be highlighted or dackend when active, so people will know in which page they are at the moment

Could someone please tell me what to change and how to do it.
Thanks

cheetaamy
08-14-2009, 04:09 PM
Hi THere,

Was curious if you ever found an answer to your answer in regards to chanage of state of current page??/

Thanks
AA

mufasa
08-20-2009, 07:20 PM
I still haven't gotten an answer, but hope to get one soon

cheetaamy
08-24-2009, 03:57 PM
I figured out a way to do it..
by using the following code in my page

body#home a#homenav,
body#about a#aboutnavnav,
body#coachingprograms a#coachingprogramsnav,
body#cyclingpowertraining a#cyclingpowertrainingnav,
body#powertaprental a#powertaprentalnav,
body#motorpacing a#motorpacingnav,
body#contact a#connav {
color: #293b8e;
background: #9accec;
}

putting on my page the following in the body
<body id="home">
and on the link
<li><a href="/index_test.html" id="homenav"><span>Home</span></a>

Works for me....

mufasa
09-04-2009, 09:24 AM
Hi Cheetaamy,

Thanks for the Reply. I have tried the code but it does not work for me.
I must be doing something wrong.

where should i insert this code?

body#home a#homenav,
body#about a#aboutnavnav,
body#coachingprograms a#coachingprogramsnav,
body#cyclingpowertraining a#cyclingpowertrainingnav,
body#powertaprental a#powertaprentalnav,
body#motorpacing a#motorpacingnav,
body#contact a#connav {
color: #293b8e;
background: #9accec;
}

On the Head of my Page, or on the droplinetabs.css file? and how? 'cause if I insert the code just like that starting with body (body#home a#homenav,)

it results to errors.

Thanks
Mufasa