PDA

View Full Version : Help help help oh help somebody



Justice Guard
10-23-2004, 04:56 AM
I am SO confused. :confused: I downloaded and edited the menu named Dynamic-FX Slide-In Menu. It's working great but in the ssmItems.js file it says that an image can be supported on the menu bar. But how?? I've tried every way I can think of to get it to work so thusfar it hasn't. :rolleyes: Can anyone please help?

cr3ative
10-23-2004, 06:32 AM
First, you need to lay out your question properly with a link to the script, in this case Dynamic-FX Slide-In Menu (http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/davidmenu.htm), and also make the thread title a lot more descriptive, not just hellllllllp.

In ssmitems.js, find the following lines:

ssmItems[1]=["Dynamic Drive", "http://www.dynamicdrive.com", ""]

and change them to

ssmItems[1]=["<img src='www.example.com/example.gif'>", "http://www.dynamicdrive.com", ""]


cr3ative

Wh0da
06-09-2005, 03:12 PM
Thanks for that explanation, it cleared up the problem I was having. I misunderstood the instructions on the additional <IMG> tag and assumed it was possible to add an image to the menu "barText" item as the tag was mentioned next to that command:-

barText="Navigation"; // <IMG> tag supported. Put exact html for an image to show.

Is it possible to use an image tag instead of just a text option?

Thats is what I was trying to achieve when I found your explanation of what the optional IMG tag was actually for.

Thanks in advance and sorry for bumping an old thread.

WD




First, you need to lay out your question properly with a link to the script, in this case Dynamic-FX Slide-In Menu (http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/davidmenu.htm), and also make the thread title a lot more descriptive, not just hellllllllp.

In ssmitems.js, find the following lines:

ssmItems[1]=["Dynamic Drive", "http://www.dynamicdrive.com", ""]

and change them to

ssmItems[1]=["<img src='www.example.com/example.gif'>", "http://www.dynamicdrive.com", ""]


cr3ative

jscheuer1
06-09-2005, 08:49 PM
I remember this one, you have to use IMG in caps, as the case matters when the rest of the script interprets it later, ex:

barText="<IMG src='some.gif'>";

Wh0da
06-13-2005, 08:55 AM
Hi,

Many thanks for that. I tried this before, but didnt use caps...
Appreciate all the help!

WD