PDA

View Full Version : Anylink CSS menu with frames in IE



timgray
07-27-2009, 10:34 AM
1) Script Title: Anylink CSS menu 2.2

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/anylinkcss.htm

3) Describe problem: I'm using this script on a website where the actual content is hosted in a different server, but this is hidden from visitors by use of frames.

For example, they go to www.website.com, but this just opens www.xyz.com in a frameset.

In Firefox and Chrome, the menu script works fine. In IE it doesn't work at all if you go to www.website.com, but does work if you go to www.xyz.com

Any thoughts as to why it is doing this, and of any ways around it?

ddadmin
07-27-2009, 05:26 PM
This is a known issue, specifically, with the onload event not firing in IE when it's inside a frame. For a temporary fix, try finding the below line inside the .js file:


this.addEvent(window, function(){functionref()}, "load");

and replace that with:


document.attachEvent("onreadystatechange", function(){
if ( document.readyState === "complete" ) {
functionref()
}
});

Once I have time I'll try and update the script officially with the fix.

timgray
07-27-2009, 06:47 PM
Thanks