PDA

View Full Version : Any link drop down menu problem



darthmonkey9206
10-22-2004, 07:09 PM
script: Any Link Drop Down Menu (http://dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/dropmenuindex.htm)


I was having some problems with this, i was making a menu4 drop down and when i finished none of my drop downs came up i made sure everything was right and it still didnt work?

cr3ative
10-23-2004, 06:27 AM
Please provide an online example or a lot more details :)

cr3ative

darthmonkey9206
10-23-2004, 03:24 PM
ok, heres an example,


//Contents for menu 1
var menu1=new Array()
menu1[0]='<a href="http://www.javascriptkit.com">JavaScript Kit</a><br>'
menu1[1]='<a href="http://www.freewarejava.com">Freewarejava.com</a><br>'
menu1[2]='<a href="http://codingforums.com">Coding Forums</a><br>'
menu1[3]='<a href="http://builder.com">Builder.com</a><br>'

//Contents for menu 2, and so on
var menu2=new Array()
menu2[0]='<a href="http://cnn.com">CNN</a><br>'
menu2[1]='<a href="http://msnbc.com">MSNBC</a><br>'
menu2[2]='<a href="http://news.bbc.co.uk">BBC News</a><br>'


//Contents for menu 3, and so on
var menu3=new Array()
menu3[0]='<a href="http://cnn.com">CNN</a><br>'
menu3[1]='<a href="http://msnbc.com">MSNBC</a><br>'
menu3[2]='<a href="http://news.bbc.co.uk">BBC News</a><br>'


This one doesnt work

//Contents for menu 4, and so on
var menu4=new Array()
menu4[0]='<a href="http://cnn.com">CNN</a><br>'
menu4[1]='<a href="http://msnbc.com">MSNBC</a><br>'
menu4[2]='<a href="http://news.bbc.co.uk">BBC News</a><br>'

--------------------------------------------


<a href="default.htm" onClick="return clickreturnvalue()" onMouseover="dropdownmenu(this, event, menu1, '150px')" onMouseout="delayhidemenu()">Web Design</a> |


<a href="default.htm" onClick="return clickreturnvalue()" onMouseover="dropdownmenu(this, event, menu2, '150px')" onMouseout="delayhidemenu()">Web Design</a> |


<a href="default.htm" onClick="return clickreturnvalue()" onMouseover="dropdownmenu(this, event, menu3, '150px')" onMouseout="delayhidemenu()">Web Design</a> |



This doesnt work

<a href="default.htm" onClick="return clickreturnvalue()" onMouseover="dropdownmenu(this, event, menu4, '150px')" onMouseout="delayhidemenu()">Web Design</a> |

----------------------------------------
When i do a fourth one it wont show up?

darthmonkey9206
10-27-2004, 12:55 AM
bumpy

cr3ative
10-27-2004, 06:30 AM
Attach your HTML and any other required files so that I can run the script successfully.

cr3ative

darthmonkey9206
12-31-2004, 08:28 PM
sorry for the long wait, could you possibly just tell me how to run it?

thanks

cr3ative
12-31-2004, 08:39 PM
The code you posted looks valid - I can't help further until you either link to the problematic page or post all your HTML with
tags.

cr3ative

darthmonkey9206
12-31-2004, 08:53 PM
hey, i actually went back and tried it again and it worked! Thanks for your time.

dragot
01-01-2005, 07:00 PM
Hi folks,

The script seems to work fine in Windows and in Safari, however it doesn't work in IE 5.2.3 for the Mac. (OS X) It works the first time you activate the drop down. After that, when clicking or mousing over, it creates a huge blank block above the mouse over. Anybody have this issue??

Tom