PDA

View Full Version : AnyLink when no content is available



anybudy
07-21-2009, 01:37 AM
1) Script Title: AnyLink JS Drop Down Menu v2.2

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/dropmenuindex.htm

3) Describe problem: Script shows an empty rectangular under anchor when there is no content, isnt it better show nothing? and how?

thank you.

anybudy
07-21-2009, 08:30 PM
by the way,

I think the same function code copied and pasted under the function on line 236 and 247
in file named anylinkmenu.js (at least I couldnt see any difference:) )

the code is below,

addState:function(anchorobj, state){
if (anchorobj.getAttribute('data-image')){
var imgobj=(anchorobj.tagName=="IMG")? anchorobj : anchorobj.getElementsByTagName('img')[0]
if (imgobj){
imgobj.src=(state=="add")? anchorobj.getAttribute('data-overimage') : anchorobj.getAttribute('data-image')
}
}
else
anylinkmenu.setcssclass(anchorobj, "selectedanchor", state)
},

addState:function(anchorobj, state){
if (anchorobj.getAttribute('data-image')){
var imgobj=(anchorobj.tagName=="IMG")? anchorobj : anchorobj.getElementsByTagName('img')[0]
if (imgobj){
imgobj.src=(state=="add")? anchorobj.getAttribute('data-overimage') : anchorobj.getAttribute('data-image')
}
}
else
anylinkmenu.setcssclass(anchorobj, "selectedanchor", state)
},

anybudy
07-21-2009, 10:25 PM
another issue with the script,

some turkish characters used in the menu contents otomatically converted into some other characters. for instance, ı->i and ğ->g

anybudy
07-25-2009, 11:35 AM
another question about this menu script,

can we use image links for dropped menus like anchors? about to change to another scripit. :(

anybudy
07-25-2009, 12:11 PM
why not an inline style for dropdown buttons? :)