PDA

View Full Version : menu



tech_learn
08-25-2005, 12:25 PM
hi,


iam using menu
/*********************************************************************************************************************************************
* (c) Ger Versluis 2000 version 5.411 24 December 2001 (updated Jan 31st, 2003 by Dynamic Drive for Opera7)
* HV Menu found on Dynamic Drive ONLY may be used on both commercial and non commerical sites *
* For info write to menus@burmees.nl *
* This script featured on Dynamic Drive DHTML code library: http://www.dynamicdrive.com
********************************************************************************
the problem which iam facing is the menu and submenu going backside of controls etc combo box. how to fix this bug

reg
tech

jscheuer1
08-25-2005, 05:48 PM
The best way is to move your form elements far enough away from the menu so that the issue never comes up. Failing that, you would have to determine a way to render the form elements temporarily invisible during menu deployment. This could be difficult with a menu such as the one you mention, unless it has a provision for code to be executed onclick of any menu element. Some of these advanced menus have such a provision, check its documentation and external files to see if this one does. If it does, get back to me.