PDA

View Full Version : Dropdown Menu



rob-y2k
06-19-2009, 06:27 PM
1) Script Title: All Levels Menu Generator

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/ddlevelsmenu/generator.htm

3) Describe problem: I am seeing a problem with the links in the drop down section of the navigation bar (submenu).

I am using browser IE7 and FF.

The links (text) In FF look perfect but in IE7 the links (text) look to be blurry and cracked.

I no its nothing to do with any changes I've mane to the css 'which are minimal' as the links on the sub menu look the same when I'm on dynamicdrive site.

Is they anything that can be done about this as I would say the majority of web users are using IE

ddadmin
06-20-2009, 03:37 AM
This is a IE6/7 clearType font issue when the alpha filter attribute (http://www.javascriptkit.com/filters/alpha.shtml) is applied to an element, which in this case is used if you have fading enabled. What happens if you disable the effect inside the .js file:


effects: {enableswipe: false, enablefade: true, duration: 200},

?

rob-y2k
06-20-2009, 12:39 PM
Hi, thanks for replying to my post,

Ive just tried changing effects from True to False with no effect. It still looks the same in IE.

Now I'm having a second problem:-

I am just using 2 sub menus on my navbar. when I scroll over them the hover image changes as it should and the sub menu appears. When i scroll away its still in hover mode so the solidblockmenu is black with two red buttons.

Its only doing this in IE and not FireFox?

What can I do??