PDA

View Full Version : DropDown Menu



tuftystick
06-16-2009, 05:16 PM
1) Script Title:
AnyLink JS Drop Down Menu v2.2

2) Script URL (on DD):
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/dropmenuindex.htm

3) Describe problem:
I have installed and edited the dropdown menu to exactly how I want it. (CSS & Site Positioning). I am having a slight issue at the bottom of the page...

www.vpsright.com/new (http://www.vpsright.com/new)

The big white space, resolves down to the code that needs to be placed within the TITLE and HEAD tags. I added it, white space, removed it, no white space.

It may have something to do with the main .js file for the script, but I have no idea on that.

Any help will be appreciated!

Thanks.

tuftystick
06-16-2009, 05:53 PM
Here is the code that is causing the white space at the bottom of the page;

<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="images/anylinkmenu.css" />
<script type="text/javascript" src="images/menucontents.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="images/anylinkmenu.js">
/***********************************************
* AnyLink JS Drop Down Menu v2.0- Dynamic Drive DHTML code library (www.dynamicdrive.com)
* This notice MUST stay intact for legal use
* Visit Project Page at http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/dropmenuindex.htm for full source code
***********************************************/

</script>
<script type="text/javascript">
//anylinkmenu.init("menu_anchors_class") //Pass in the CSS class of anchor links (that contain a sub menu)
anylinkmenu.init("menuanchorclass")
</script>

Any help appreciated!

Thanks.

ddadmin
06-17-2009, 02:50 AM
I see the problem, though I'm not quite sure yet why it's doing this. I'll try and revisit this thread later this week to see if I can find the cause.