PDA

View Full Version : Help with crossbrowser marquee



Dance10Looks10
08-20-2005, 12:19 AM
Here is the link to the specific item:
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex2/cmarquee.htm

Is it possible to have this code work as though the property BEHAVIOR="SLIDE" is in effect.

I have a situation where I don't want it to keep on scrolling, just siomply slide some data in from the right side of the screen and then stop.

Sure hope you can help me on this. I've got a client who loves it but wasnts a marquee that works on "all" browsers.

BTW, it is a GREAT script!!

jscheuer1
08-20-2005, 03:05 AM
http://home.comcast.net/~jscheuer1/side/marqueeh_loop_cntrl.htm

Once you load the page, right click to view source.

Dance10Looks10
08-20-2005, 03:57 AM
Your answer is rather cryptic.

I have loaded the page or I wouldn't have the question.

Having looked up, down, left, AND right, I don't find anything that releates to your response of "loop.....CNTRL.HTM. At least its not in the source at which I'm looking.

I'm not trying to be rude nor am I a neophyte programmer. It is just that your answer doesn't make any sense to me.

I can find no safe place in which to put "BEHAVIOR="SLIDE".

jscheuer1
08-20-2005, 04:05 AM
Click Here (http://home.comcast.net/~jscheuer1/side/marqueeh_loop_cntrl.htm)