PDA

View Full Version : AnyLink Dropdown Doesnt always dropdown



Methinks
04-22-2009, 12:13 PM
1) Script Title:
Anylink Dropdown v2

2) Script URL (on DD):
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/dropmenuindex.htm

3) Describe problem:
I have several Ajax tabs the second and third tab are linked to anylink 4,5,6 are not.
When I click on tab 1 then tab 2&3 dropdown perfectly.
After that it gets messy.
If I click on menu 4 menu 2 & 3 no longer drop down.
There are several ways that this all interacts you can try it out here.
This looked like such a simple thing to do, but now both ends hurt from trying this lol

http://tube2night.com

Any help greatly appreciated.
Jeff

Methinks
04-23-2009, 11:40 PM
Does anyone have an idea as to what the problem is.

ddadmin
04-24-2009, 03:11 AM
In a nutshell, are you just saying that the menu doesn't work on certain pages, such as this one: http://tube2night.com/c/23/How_To/ ? If so, it's because on these pages, the paths to the .js files of the script are broken, for example:


<script type="text/javascript" src="anylinkmenu.js">

That's due to the directory changes of the pages in question. Just use absolute URLs to the .js files instead to avoid this problem.