PDA

View Full Version : Step Carousel Viewer Circular Rotation



marul
04-16-2009, 03:35 PM
1) Script Title: Step Carousel Viewer v1.6.1

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex4/stepcarousel.htm

3) Describe problem: I want to make circular rotation ,how can i do it?

ddadmin
04-17-2009, 08:16 AM
Hmm do you mean once the last panel has been shown, to go back to the first panel and start all over? The script supports this already, though using a "rewind" transition. If you're looking for a continuous transition, you can take a look at Text and Image Crawler (http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex2/crawler/index.htm).

marul
04-17-2009, 08:39 AM
text and image crawler is not working for me because i do not use only text or only image but use html code as panel items.

marul
04-17-2009, 09:08 AM
And it is weird that the last panel item must come to middle always, and white space is not looking good in after last item the end of carousel.

ddadmin
04-17-2009, 08:00 PM
And it is weird that the last panel item must come to middle always, and white space is not looking good in after last item the end of carousel.

Are you referrring to Text and Image Crawler? It does support displaying rich HTML, and there is no white space between the last and first contents.

indeed
09-07-2010, 08:06 AM
Hmm do you mean once the last panel has been shown, to go back to the first panel and start all over? The script supports this already, though using a "rewind" transition. If you're looking for a continuous transition, you can take a look at Text and Image Crawler (http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex2/crawler/index.htm).

Sorry for bumping this thread but it's not working. When the last panel has been shown, the animation is not go back to the fisrt panel. It's just freezing.
The same thing happened on the demo site that uses the latest version (Step Carousel Viewer v1.9) here (http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex4/stepcarousel.htm)

Any idea how can it be fixed?

Thanks

indeed
09-07-2010, 08:18 AM
also, I have tested the demo on these browser :

FF (Win + Mac)
Chrome (Win)
Opera (Win)
Safari (Mac)
and they are repeating the same behaviour

indeed
09-08-2010, 03:35 PM
any body know how can it be fixed?

ddadmin
09-09-2010, 04:52 PM
I'm a bit confused- is your issue still with getting Step Carousel to behave in a continuous manner, so the carousel transitions from the last panel to the 1st panel as if they were side by side? If so, as mentioned, this script currently doesn't support this- you can go from the last panel to the 1st panel obviously, but not in a continuous fashion in that the script simply starts over from the 1st panel again.

There are carousel type scripts that support the continuous behavior you seek I believe- try doing a search on Google.

indeed
09-10-2010, 07:54 PM
thanks for your reply ddadmin
no, i dont expect slide animation in a side by side manner
I just expect a standard loop animation as when I looking to the demo, it just perform one auto animation, then freezing.
When you said :
you can go from the last panel to the 1st panel obviously, that's exactly what i expect, but it doesn't work, even with the demo. i don't know whether this is the way how the step carousel does or a bug.

indeed
09-11-2010, 10:30 AM
^^^^ spammer :mad:

thanks for your reply ddadmin
no, i dont expect slide animation in a side by side manner
I just expect a standard loop animation as when I looking to the demo, it just perform one auto animation, then freezing.
When you said :
you can go from the last panel to the 1st panel obviously, that's exactly what i expect, but it doesn't work, even with the demo. i don't know whether this is the way how the step carousel does or a bug.

vwphillips
09-11-2010, 11:31 AM
the attached script is unfinished but may be of interest

ddadmin
09-11-2010, 06:33 PM
^^^^ spammer :mad:

thanks for your reply ddadmin
no, i dont expect slide animation in a side by side manner
I just expect a standard loop animation as when I looking to the demo, it just perform one auto animation, then freezing.
When you said : that's exactly what i expect, but it doesn't work, even with the demo. i don't know whether this is the way how the step carousel does or a bug.

The first demo (http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex4/stepcarousel.htm) doesn't loop since the "wraparound" setting" inside its configuration code is set to false:


stepcarousel.setup({
galleryid: 'gallerya', //id of carousel DIV
beltclass: 'belt', //class of inner "belt" DIV containing all the panel DIVs
panelclass: 'panel', //class of panel DIVs each holding content
autostep: {enable:true, moveby:1, pause:3000},
panelbehavior: {speed:300, wraparound:false, persist:false},
defaultbuttons: {enable: true, moveby: 1, leftnav: ['arrowl.gif', -10, 100], rightnav: ['arrowr.gif', -10, 100]},
contenttype: ['inline'] //content setting ['inline'] or ['external', 'path_to_external_file']
})

By setting it to true instead, it will wrap just like in Demo 2 and 3 on the same script page.

vwphillips
09-12-2010, 02:22 PM
ddadmin
indeed requires a continious scroll, that is the last element directly follows the first ie No wrap.

http://www.vicsjavascripts.org.uk/StepCarousel/StepCarousel.htm

http://www.vicsjavascripts.org.uk/StepCarouselII/StepCarouselII.htm

indeed
09-15-2010, 04:38 PM
The first demo (http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex4/stepcarousel.htm) doesn't loop since the "wraparound" setting" inside its configuration code is set to false:


stepcarousel.setup({
galleryid: 'gallerya', //id of carousel DIV
beltclass: 'belt', //class of inner "belt" DIV containing all the panel DIVs
panelclass: 'panel', //class of panel DIVs each holding content
autostep: {enable:true, moveby:1, pause:3000},
panelbehavior: {speed:300, wraparound:false, persist:false},
defaultbuttons: {enable: true, moveby: 1, leftnav: ['arrowl.gif', -10, 100], rightnav: ['arrowr.gif', -10, 100]},
contenttype: ['inline'] //content setting ['inline'] or ['external', 'path_to_external_file']
})

By setting it to true instead, it will wrap just like in Demo 2 and 3 on the same script page.

arrrghhh my fault, copying the demo script without deep seeing

thanks dd admin it solve the problem ;)

@vwphillips nice script there, maybe you want to create a jquery plugin version for your script? also it might be the script what marul (thread starter) looking for

mal2moh
06-03-2011, 05:08 PM
hello
please see my site
www.bspayam.com
my script after go to end picture do not go to first pirctue and will be freezd

please help for fix that
i want to after go end go to first and loop or rewind

thanks regards