PDA

View Full Version : Glossy Accordion submenues not expanding in FireFox



xvcrimsajadevx
04-05-2009, 02:24 AM
1) Script Title: Glossy Accordion Menu

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/ddaccordionmenu-glossy.htm

3) Describe problem: I am currently trying to incorporate a single glossy accordion header and submenu onto our IPB 2.3.4 board for use as a collapsible sidebar and so far everything working great in Internet Explorer.

However I have been unsuccessful in getting the submenu to expand in FireFox which is a problem for us as the majority of our members are FireFox users. So far the menu links have worked so long as they're valid (been concentrating on this because I thought this might have been the issue) but like I said, no luck in actually getting the menus to expand.

A Link to our Test Board (http://www.rpgforum.thenetherrealm.com/Forum), on case you need a look. The current skin is the one I'm working with.

Thanks

xvcrimsajadevx
04-05-2009, 01:37 PM
Resolved. I changed to the Switch Menu script instead and it works perfectly in both... almost. Persistence isn't working in FF now, but at least it's expanding. If anyone has any suggestions on this it would be greatly appreciated, but it's not overly important at this time. :)

ddadmin
04-06-2009, 02:48 AM
Do you still need help getting Accordion Menu to work, or are you simply asking about persistence in Switch Menu? For the former, I see no reason why it wouldn't work in FF- perhaps you can post a sample page with the menu on it for us to check out?

xvcrimsajadevx
04-07-2009, 01:08 AM
Either or, but I think I'm going to stick with the Switch menu script. I set the skin that used the Switch Skin script to the board's default skin at our test board since I can't find the mod that will allow me to make the Skin Chooser visible to guests as well.

Test Board (http://www.rpgforum.thenetherrealm.com/Forum)

But yeah, it's basically what I said; the persistence isn't working. The menu isn't staying open/closed from page to page in FireFox but it is in IE. And it's not like I changed that part of the coding :/ Could I have done something to the styles that would have effected it? FF can be so picky at times <_<

ddadmin
04-07-2009, 04:38 AM
Try locating the below line inside the script, and adding the part in red to it:


document.cookie=cookiename+"="+cookievalue+";path=/"

This makes the cookie site wide (instead of only directory wide).

xvcrimsajadevx
04-07-2009, 05:26 AM
Hmm... it did what is was supposed to do, but it's still not working in FireFox :/ Our site also utilizes the Omni Menus script on certain skinsand those work great in both browsers. I'm not the one who initially installed script onto our site though so I'm not sure if we ran into a similar problem...