PDA

View Full Version : Pop-It Menu Help... PLEASE!!!



the moose
03-26-2009, 12:12 AM
1) Script Title:
Pop-IT

2) Script URL (on DD):
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/popit.htm

3) Describe problem:
I am generating the linkset using php to pull the data out of the database and then to create the javascript. This is working fine when i just have http://www.url.co.uk/ for each link - it works fine, but when i add in the full URL it for somereason doesnt:confused:

:(

Any help would be great.

Cheers

The Moose

ddadmin
03-26-2009, 06:34 AM
Use your browser's view source feature to view the output- do the URLs contain any special JS characters (ie: single quotes) that may trip up the script? Please post a link to the page on your site that contains the problematic script so we can check it out.

the moose
03-29-2009, 08:51 PM
Use your browser's view source feature to view the output- do the URLs contain any special JS characters (ie: single quotes) that may trip up the script? Please post a link to the page on your site that contains the problematic script so we can check it out.

Hello mate, I will send you a PM

Cheers

The Moose

the moose
03-29-2009, 08:53 PM
On second thought's it would appear that I can't PM you (or at least can't see where to do it!!) so if you wouldn't mind messaging me first, that would be excellent.

Cheers

The Moose

Master_script_maker
03-29-2009, 09:20 PM
Check it out: http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/showthread.php?t=34180 , you can't pm yet

the moose
03-29-2009, 09:51 PM
I have just become a junior coder, but don't seem to be able to PM still. Is this the time length that I have been signed up or something?

If ddadmin could e-mail me that would be really good.

Cheers

The Moose

Master_script_maker
03-29-2009, 10:29 PM
You have to be signed up for more than 15 days + 5+posts

the moose
03-29-2009, 10:30 PM
You have to be signed up for more than 15 days + 5+posts

grrrr lol