PDA

View Full Version : Cmotion image gallery help

richcity
03-23-2009, 12:18 AM
1) Script Title: cmotion image gallery

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex4/cmotiongallery.htm

3) Describe problem:
Would like to know if it is possible to mask/protect the images on the scroller and or preload the images,I added somesort of preloader script into the html. But im not sure if its working or not,
I was also wondering if there was any advantages in using cmotion2.js and gallerystyle2.css as opposed cmotion original with the original motiongallery.js and gallerystyle.css
I am a novice at this, and may have tons of text/code that is not necessary ,
Can anyone help me with cleaning this up for optimization?
Thanks any help if appreciated,
RIch
This is the link to the site www.kentbaker.com

richcity
03-23-2009, 02:21 PM
Or is it to many scripts to much of a load on the browser,
Thanks ,

jscheuer1
03-23-2009, 04:48 PM
You don't need to do any preloading unless you are seeing missing image tokens while your page loads.

However, I would suggest using the new Text and Image Crawler:

http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex2/crawler/index.htm

It makes sure the images are loaded before showing anything, and allows for a continuous scroll of the images (no 'end of gallery'). It has many options, but if you set it 'mouse driven' with no 'moveatleast' it will otherwise be the same as Cmotion. It also plays well with most other scripts, something Cmotion does not.