PDA

View Full Version : |q| AnyLink Drop Down Menu



UnderGrass
08-10-2005, 10:59 AM
this is a good script but i wanna know how i make more menus

like this:
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/topmen3/index.htm

that when i go to news and i can open the local news

i need somthing like this on "anylink drop down menu

jscheuer1
08-10-2005, 02:09 PM
In the long run, you would be better off using the menu that has what you need built in already. Here is a mod (http://home.comcast.net/~jscheuer1/side/testddaw2002.htm) of anylink's sister menu (anylinkcss) that includes one additional level.

UnderGrass
08-10-2005, 06:20 PM
10q very much
can u help just move the sister menu be on the left side?
becouse i need the menu on hebrew
right to left

jscheuer1
08-10-2005, 07:21 PM
Find this line in the code:

subdropmenuobj.style.left="120px"Change it to this:

subdropmenuobj.style.left="-120px"

UnderGrass
08-11-2005, 03:08 PM
10q very much !!!

UnderGrass
08-11-2005, 05:45 PM
ammm i need ur help again... how i make that when i edit my site i will not see the menu open

see image:
http://www.4everdavid.com/Untitled-12.jpg

there have a tag that i can put that hide this menu on the edit

and 1 more q:
how i can move the menu that not be on him?

see image:
http://www.4everdavid.com/Untitled-13.jpg

i want that this will be like this:
http://www.4everdavid.com/Untitled-14.jpg

jscheuer1
08-11-2005, 06:37 PM
It is best not to publish your page until you have it edited but, if that is not an option, you may place these tags around the HTML part of the menu:

<div style="display:none">
menu html goes here
</div>

If you want to move the menu in your last two pictures over more, use the same number we used before, just make it larger:

subdropmenuobj.style.left="-140px"The exact number may be different, experiment.

sarasw
09-06-2005, 06:03 PM
I've been using this "sister" version of anylink and need to know how to get the second level to align with the link I'm currently hovering over. I'm using something similar to this: http://home.comcast.net/~jscheuer1/side/testddaw2002.htm

I have changed the menu up so that it appears to the left of the parent menu. My second level aligns at the top of the first hover menu. I don't want that.

Misty