PDA

View Full Version : AnyLink CSS Menu v2.0 - [IE7 NOT WORKING]



z2z
03-13-2009, 07:21 AM
1) Script Title: AnyLink CSS Menu v2.0

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/anylinkcss.htm

3) Describe problem: I get error in IE7 "operation aborted" ...using for phpBB3.Works properly in Firefox 3.0.7

Script i have ..
1. http://www.hashemian.com/tools/javascript-countdown.htm
2. Google Adsense
3. Popup
// <![CDATA[
function popUp(URL) {
day = new Date();
id = day.getTime();
eval("page" + id + " = window.open(URL, '" + id + "', 'toolbar=0,scrollbars=0,location=0,statusbar=0,menubar=0,resizable=0,width=500,height=500,left = 362,top = 234');");
}
// ]]>

4. phpBB3 original
// <![CDATA[
if (0)
{
popup('./ucp.php?i=pm&amp;mode=popup', 400, 225, '_phpbbprivmsg');
}

function popup(url, width, height, name)
{
if (!name)
{
name = '_popup';
}

window.open(url.replace(/&amp;/g, '&'), name, 'height=' + height + ',resizable=yes,scrollbars=yes,width=' + width);
return false;
}

function jumpto()
{
var page = prompt('Enter the page number you wish to go to:', '');
var perpage = '';
var base_url = '';

if (page !== null && !isNaN(page) && page > 0)
{
document.location.href = base_url.replace(/&amp;/g, '&') + '&start=' + ((page - 1) * perpage);
}
}

/**
* Find a member
*/
function find_username(url)
{
popup(url, 760, 570, '_usersearch');
return false;
}

/**
* Mark/unmark checklist
* id = ID of parent container, name = name prefix, state = state [true/false]
*/
function marklist(id, name, state)
{
var parent = document.getElementById(id);
if (!parent)
{
eval('parent = document.' + id);
}

if (!parent)
{
return;
}

var rb = parent.getElementsByTagName('input');

for (var r = 0; r < rb.length; r++)
{
if (rb[r].name.substr(0, name.length) == name)
{
rb[r].checked = state;
}
}
}


function selectCode(a)
{
// Get ID of code block
var e = a.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName('CODE')[0];

// Not IE
if (window.getSelection)
{
var s = window.getSelection();
// Safari
if (s.setBaseAndExtent)
{
s.setBaseAndExtent(e, 0, e, e.innerText.length - 1);
}
// Firefox and Opera
else
{
var r = document.createRange();
r.selectNodeContents(e);
s.removeAllRanges();
s.addRange(r);
}
}
// Some older browsers
else if (document.getSelection)
{
var s = document.getSelection();
var r = document.createRange();
r.selectNodeContents(e);
s.removeAllRanges();
s.addRange(r);
}
// IE
else if (document.selection)
{
var r = document.body.createTextRange();
r.moveToElementText(e);
r.select();
}
}

// ]]>


5. bookmark
function bookmarksite(title, url)

{

if (document.all)

{

window.external.AddFavorite(url, title);

}

else if (window.sidebar)

{

window.sidebar.addPanel(title, url, "")

}

}



function changeHomePage(obj, url)

{

var appname = navigator.appName

var appversion = parseInt(navigator.appVersion)



if(navigator.appVersion.substring(17,23)=="MSIE 5" || navigator.appVersion.substring(17,23)=="MSIE 6")

{

obj.style.behavior='url(#default#homepage)';

obj.setHomePage(url);

}

else

{

document.location = './index.php?board=homepage';

}

}


Please...

phpcoder
04-13-2009, 01:37 PM
I had the same problem with the same menu script
I solved the problem by putting the code that initialize the menu:


<script type="text/javascript">
anylinkcssmenu.init("anchorclass")
</script>


after the body closing tag


</body>

ddadmin
04-13-2009, 11:28 PM
Please post a link to the page on your site that contains the problematic script so we can check it out.

eLLAyJAy562
06-01-2009, 06:07 PM
If you go to http://www.pollyschiff.com/ in IE you will see the error, but works fine in Firefox

ddadmin
06-01-2009, 08:38 PM
Please see my response here: http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/showthread.php?t=45543 In a nutshell, this is a bug that should now be fixed.