PDA

View Full Version : how would you code a second button???



sportious
08-09-2005, 02:23 AM
I already have a button function in place on a page. Now, I'd like to add a second button. Since I am new at this, I can't seem to figure out the right coding to do so.

I need your help... again!

thanks

JL

Twey
08-09-2005, 08:38 AM
A button can be made with <button>Click Me</button> or <input type="button" value="Click Me"/>. If you want it to do anything more, you'll have to link to the page in question or post your code (in [code] tags please!).

sportious
08-09-2005, 12:33 PM
yeah, i meant to also say that I would like to create a "second button" to click on to link to another page.

thanks..

JL

Twey
08-09-2005, 12:53 PM
Ah, right. Rather than actually using a button, I suggest using a link styled to look like a button. This will be better for non-JS browsers, and will also allow you more control over the "button's" appearance.

<a href="page.htm" style="cursor:default; background-color:grey; border-width:10%; border-style:outset;" onmousedown="this.style.borderStyle='inset';" onmouseup="this.style.borderStyle='outset';">Click Here</a>