PDA

View Full Version : Cool DHTML Tooltip - does not work in FF1 - why???

inkerrville
08-08-2005, 03:49 PM
Hello,

This is my very first time here and I have really enjoyed dd's scripts. I have run into a problem and hopefully someone can help me. The cool dhtml tooltip says that it works in FF1+IE5+Opr7. I'm not very knowledgeable when it comes to FF and Opr, but it seems that this script works great in IE, but does not display correctly in FF. Have I done something wrong? My site is inkerrville dot com and when you put your cursor over the navigation on the left the tooltip shows up great in IE, but not in FF. And I'm not sure how it looks in Opr. Can someone tell me how to fix this?

Thank you

inKerrville

jscheuer1
08-08-2005, 05:15 PM
All I can really say right now is that there are a great many things about your page that do not work in FF. The demo of this script works fine in FF. So, I'd suggest either not worrying about it or first getting your page to render well in FF without the tool tip script. If you put the script and the:

<div id="dhtmltooltip"></div>

as the last thing before the </body> tag, at least it won't be as bad in FF. Also, if right after these lines:

function ddrivetip(thetext, thecolor, thewidth){
if (ns6||ie){you put these lines:

if (!document.all)
return;it will disable it completely in FF.

inkerrville
08-09-2005, 03:46 AM
First off, my page was displaying correctly in FF before I inserted the tool-tip, so I'm not sure what I've done wrong. Also, you say that there are a great many things that do not work in FF, can you please tell me what those are? It seemed to be ok until the tool-tip. Now I did take out the scrolling script, I thought that had something to do with it, but I was wrong.

Thanks for your help. I really appreicate it.

inKerrville

jscheuer1
08-09-2005, 06:52 AM