PDA

View Full Version : accordion menu rid of gaps?



arsnic
03-05-2009, 09:32 PM
1) Script Title: Accordion Content script (v1.6)

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/ddaccordionmenu-bullet.htm

3) Describe problem: I'm using the Accordion script, great by the way, better than many libraries offer, and I need/want to get rid of the gaps between the menu headers. First, is there a way to do this? I searched through the CSS, .js files, and the init script and could not find where this could be changed. If it is doable I would really like to know how. Thanks for any help anyone can offer.

ddadmin
03-06-2009, 06:23 AM
This is definitely a CSS issue. Look inside the style pertaining to your menu on anything that may affect padding/margins. There is nothing within the script (.js file) itself that dynamically adds any spacing to the headers. Another thread a few days ago on the same issue: http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/showthread.php?t=42417

newyorker2
03-06-2009, 02:48 PM
yes it is a css issue.
you need to use margin and padding applied to menu headers.

arsnic
03-06-2009, 03:57 PM
The problem was in the CSS but it was for the H3 items. There was an extra padding for the h3's that was causing all the problems. Thanks for all the help!