PDA

View Full Version : Jumptop problems



Timaspe
03-05-2009, 12:20 PM
1) Script Title: jumptop.js

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex5/jumptop.htm

3) Describe problem:
Hi,
After having modified my pages according to the instructions, all was working well until a few days ago when instead of jumping to top, the system asks to download the jumptop.js file.
No modifications were made to the pages other then adding images and/or links which I also did before.

One of the html files is attached here.

The web site is www.catsparadise.be but is redirected to http://users.telenet.be/catsparadise where the actual data is.

Could anybody please help me out….?
Thanks
Tiz

jscheuer1
03-05-2009, 02:21 PM
You have edited your copy of jumptop.js incorrectly. Here:


staticimage.document.write('<a href="../jumptop.js">'+displayed+'</a>')

and here:


crosslogo.innerHTML='<a href="../jumptop.js">'+displayed+'</a>'

And that's exactly what would happen, at least in some browsers - a dialogue asking if you want to download the jumptop.js file.

Restore those two lines to:


staticimage.document.write('<a href="'+logolink+'">'+displayed+'</a>')

and:


crosslogo.innerHTML='<a href="'+logolink+'">'+displayed+'</a>'

respectively.

If you want to edit the look of the link:

[Top]

do that here:


/***********************************************
* Jump To Top Link Script- © Dynamic Drive (www.dynamicdrive.com)
* Last updated Nov 13th, 03'.
* This notice MUST stay intact for legal use
* Visit http://www.dynamicdrive.com/ for full source code
***********************************************/

//Specify the text to display
var displayed="<nobr><b>[Top]</b></nobr>"

///////////////////////////Do not edit below this line////////////

Timaspe
03-06-2009, 04:33 PM
Thanks John for the prompt responce.
Indeed the two lines were wrong, and I do not remember having edited them.
Now all is all right.
Thanks again, John, for the solution.

All the best

Tiziano