PDA

View Full Version : All Levels Navigational Menu (v2.1) selected issue



hulud
02-26-2009, 10:23 AM
1) Script Title:
All Levels Navigational Menu (v2.1)

2) Script URL (on DD):
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/ddlevelsmenu/index.htm

3) Describe problem:
If you mark a tab with a drop down menu associated as selected using class="selected".

ex.
<li><a href="http://www.dynamicdrive.com/new.htm" rel="ddsubmenu1" class="selected">DHTML</a></li>

opening/selecting this drop down menu makes the selection disappear until page reload.
this issue doesn't happen on a normal tab (without drop down) or opening another tab (not the selected one)

ddadmin
02-26-2009, 07:49 PM
I assume you mean manually adding class="selected" to a menu item physically inside the HTML? If so, simply try a different class name other than "selected", such as "current".

hulud
02-26-2009, 08:53 PM
look at this example:

http://www.visinoni.org/demo.htm

to reproduce this issue:
* open the page: HTML tab is correctly selected (black colour)
* put your mouse over HTML (drop down menu appears)
* put your mouse away from HTML tab (on Home for example)
* now HTML tab isn't selected!

ddadmin
02-27-2009, 12:50 AM
Have you tried the solution I suggested, that is, give the selected element a different CSS class other than "selected"?

hulud
02-27-2009, 08:54 AM
Have you tried the solution I suggested, that is, give the selected element a different CSS class other than "selected"?

no way even changing class name :(

ddadmin
02-28-2009, 08:18 AM
Works for me. For example, using the default demo:


<style type="text/css">

.mattblackmenu a.highlight{
background: black; /*background of tab with "selected" class assigned to its LI */
}

</style>

</head>
<body>

<h3>All Levels Navigtional Menu: Top Menu Bar Example</h3>

<div id="ddtopmenubar" class="mattblackmenu">
<ul>
<li><a href="http://www.dynamicdrive.com">Home</a></li>
<li><a href="http://www.dynamicdrive.com/new.htm" rel="ddsubmenu1" class="highlight">DHTML</a></li>
<li><a href="http://www.dynamicdrive.com/style/" rel="ddsubmenu2">CSS</a></li>
<li><a href="http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/">Forums</a></li>
<li><a href="http://tools.dynamicdrive.com/" rel="ddsubmenu3">Web Tools</a></li>
</ul>
</div>

hulud
03-02-2009, 07:36 AM
it works for me too now, maybe last time i was modifying the wrong file =)
thanks