PDA

View Full Version : Resolved How to use an image to open the drop down content box instead of a word link



poohster
02-22-2009, 03:52 PM
1) Script Title: dropdowncontent.js

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex5/overlapcontent.htm

3) Describe problem: not a problem as such but wondered if there any way you can use an image to open the content box instead of a word link :)

Snookerman
02-22-2009, 04:08 PM
Sure, just give the image tag the rel attribute, e.g.:

<img src="image.png" rel="subcontent" alt="">

Good luck!

poohster
02-22-2009, 04:13 PM
thanks snookerman but i did try that but the link does not work and the content box wont open :confused:

poohster
02-22-2009, 04:16 PM
its k have sorted it thanks snookeman

Snookerman
02-22-2009, 04:22 PM
You're welcome, glad to help!
You can go to your first post in this thread, click http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/images/buttons/edit.gif then click Go Advanced and add the Resolved prefix to the thread title.
This will let other users know the problem has been solved.

Good luck with your site!