PDA

View Full Version : Facebox problem



Schmoopy
02-22-2009, 11:07 AM
1) Script Title: Facebox

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex4/facebox/

3) Describe problem: Hey, I want to use facebox within a table, and since I can't use <a><tr></tr></a> I need to use the onclick event, only problem is I don't have a clue how to load facebox onclick, I need to be able to retrieve a page onclick via ajax too. This should be possible, but how?

Schmoopy
02-22-2009, 01:25 PM
Update, I've got it working a bit, but I still need it to do some AJAX so this isn't good enough. It's a start though:



onclick="jQuery.facebox('content here');"


This produces a facebox div with "content here". I've tried changing this to:

facebox(ajax.php);

And some other things, none of which have worked, can anyone help?

Schmoopy
02-22-2009, 09:43 PM
Cmon... :p I know there must be a way

jylyn
03-03-2009, 04:56 AM
Hi

Found your thread while I was trying to solve the same problem.
If you have facebox version 1.2 (here (http://famspam.com/facebox)), you can do it using:

onclick = "jQuery.facebox({ ajax: 'remote.html' });"

For some reason (at least on mine) the popup box isn't centred in the middle of the page any more though, so something else must be broken...