PDA

View Full Version : Chrome CSS Drop Down Menu (v2.5)



debug
02-20-2009, 07:36 AM
1) Script Title: Chrome CSS Drop Down Menu (v2.5)

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/chrome/index.htm

3) Describe problem: Script error 'cssdropdown' is undefined

Hi I have done everything posible. The demo page works fine but as soon as I create a new page and copy the code to the new page I'm getting the undefined error. I attached the code. HELP PLS

O does any body know how to add the dropdown menu to all the pages with a script that one can call the problem is I have 60 pages and to add a new link in the dropdown meens to update all of them.

ddadmin
02-20-2009, 07:59 PM
Please post a link to the page on your site that contains the problematic script so we can check it out. Most likely some of the references to the external files of the script are broken.

debug
02-23-2009, 09:05 AM
Please post a link to the page on your site that contains the problematic script so we can check it out. Most likely some of the references to the external files of the script are broken.
Thanks the part of the undefined I have manages to short out if you can help me with the second part.

To add the dropdown menu to all the pages with a script that one can call the problem is I have 60 pages and to add a new link in the dropdown meens to update all of them.

ddadmin
02-23-2009, 09:56 PM
To add the dropdown menu to all the pages with a script that one can call the problem is I have 60 pages and to add a new link in the dropdown meens to update all of them.

This has been asked many times in the past. It really depends on how your pages are rendered. If they are SSI enabled (ie: mypage.shtml), you can use SSI (http://www.javascriptkit.com/howto/ssi2.shtml). For PHP (ie: mypage.php), there is PHP's include() function (http://ca.php.net/manual/en/function.include.php) to easily include the contents of a file across pages, and so on.

debug
02-24-2009, 06:27 AM
I’m really new to web development so what you said in there makes now sense to me at all. All my pages are .html pages. Ok let me put it this way to add the menu bar is not that big hassle my big hassle is the part where you need to put in a new sub menu.

Can you tell me how to add the sub menu in a script or to include it into one of the current scripts then we only have to add one line of code to one item and it will update the rest of the pages.

THX

adam5005
08-09-2009, 04:30 AM
I encounter an error that is "crossdropdown is undefined"

when i try to debug is, i found tis function "cssdropdown.startchrome("chromemenu")" cannot be call during runtime

Situation:
http://img268.imageshack.us/img268/4951/83038225.jpg
I put CSS dropdown menu at my masterpage(MainPage.master).
the dropdown menu is working well to all webpage.
Since i move a webpage(advRegiserForm.aspx) to a folder and run it, i get this error during runtime.


Please help me to solve this problem.thanks anyway.