PDA

View Full Version : Presentational Slideshow Modification



Drachsi
02-19-2009, 07:46 AM
1) Script Title: Presentational Slideshow Script

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex14/presentationslide.htm

3) Describe problem: Is it possible to have the images paused when the mouse is over an image, and open in a new window?

Regards

Drachsi :confused:

Drachsi
02-20-2009, 07:00 AM
It is a shame that when using this script, clicking on an image opens in the same window. What would it cost to modify this script to be able to pause and open in a new window, assuming it is possible?

Regards

Drachsi
:confused:

Snookerman
02-20-2009, 07:15 AM
For opening in a new window, find this piece of code and add the highlighted:

function startit(){
var crossobj=ie4? eval("document.all."+curcanvas) : document.getElementById(curcanvas)
crossobj.innerHTML='<a href="'+droplinks[curimageindex]+'" target="_blank"><img src="'+dropimages[curimageindex]+'" border=0></a>'
rotateimage()
}

Good luck!

Drachsi
02-20-2009, 08:44 AM
Hi,

I tried that and it did not work. I also copied all the code shown and still the same, just loads into same window. Would the pause need be similar?

Regards

Drachsi :confused:

Snookerman
02-20-2009, 10:52 AM
It worked for me so you must have done something wrong. Could you please post a link to the page where you tested this?

Drachsi
02-21-2009, 07:45 AM
It worked for me so you must have done something wrong. Could you please post a link to the page where you tested this?
Hi,

I sent the info as requested to your private email, did you get it ok?

Regards

Drachsi

Snookerman
02-21-2009, 08:24 AM
Yeah, I just haven't had time to looks at it. I'll post as soon as I do :D

Drachsi
02-26-2009, 04:03 PM
Does anybody have a working version that lets you open a new window?

Regards

Drachsi

Snookerman
02-26-2009, 05:11 PM
I looked at the page you sent me in your message but there are no images in the slideshow, I just see whitespace.

Drachsi
02-27-2009, 08:50 AM
This load ok for me. The first image is blue and this loads in a new window. the rest load into the same window.http://www.drachselsried.eu/marketing/test.htm

Regards

Drachsi

Snookerman
02-27-2009, 02:47 PM
What browser are you using? I see whitespace in both Fx and IE.

Drachsi
03-09-2009, 05:41 AM
At least I have identified the problem area. All links that go to pages on my site, open in a new window, if they are links to external sites they open in the same window. To see what I mean, here is a link. http://www.drachselsried.eu/marketing/test.htm Images 1 and 4 are internal. 2,3,5 are external. Can anybody offer a solution?

Regards

Drachsi

Snookerman
03-09-2009, 08:07 AM
I still don't see any images, I tried in Fx and IE and this is what I see:
2555
I'm running XPsp3.

Drachsi
03-09-2009, 08:20 AM
Hi, I run XP English with SP3 and it works in both IE7 and FF3.06. I also tried and another pc with a German setup at it works as well. Maybe other visitors to this thread could confirm it works for them?

Regards

Drachsi :confused:

Buch
02-23-2011, 01:59 PM
I know this is an old issue, but I had to find an answer to the question as well - Check out the answer from Speedracer - his solution works.

***** speedracers solution ****
find this and just add the bold(i beleive there are two in the script):
<a href="'+droplinks[curimageindex]+'" target="_blank">
************************

found here:
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1722



Regards
Buch