PDA

View Full Version : Resolved Conveyor Belt slideshow script HELP



redisme
02-12-2009, 01:43 AM
1) Script Title: Conveyor Belt slideshow script

2) Script URL (on DD): http://dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex14/leftrightslide.htm

3) Describe problem:

I input the same code as per dynamicdrive. just change the image name to my image name.

I test view on my own com. everything turns out great. But i upload it into the web server.

From Mozilla > I keep seeing only the 1st image being repeated.

From Internet Explorer > I only saw the 1st image, the other 4 images i input is shown as 'x'. (no images)

May i know what is wrong here?

Anyone have any idea?

-

the code is exactly the same. just image name changed.

jscheuer1
02-12-2009, 01:54 AM
Sounds like you forgot to upload the other images. Or, if you did upload them, you uploaded them to the wrong place.

One other thing to remember here is that upper and lower case matter in path and file names on the web, not so on the local machine.

If you want more help:

Please post a link to the page on your site that contains the problematic code so we can check it out.

redisme
02-12-2009, 04:10 AM
yeah. the funny part is.

the name is correct. in the correct folder.

and images are all up there.

www.dcrc-asia.org <-- pls only see the front page as the rest i no change. only the index.htm i change.

you can try viewingwith IE or Mozilla. it's different.

kindly please advise.

Nile
02-12-2009, 04:13 AM
http://www.dcrc-asia.org/images/21.jpg
http://www.dcrc-asia.org/images/31.jpg
http://www.dcrc-asia.org/images/41.jpg
http://www.dcrc-asia.org/images/51.jpg

All of the above, don't exist.

I believe all the above are using .JPG, not .jpg.
( I know, its weird )

redisme
02-12-2009, 04:29 AM
Hi,

it is in '.jpg'

jscheuer1
02-12-2009, 05:26 AM
For example:

http://www.dcrc-asia.org/images/21.jpg

is a 404 not found, but:

http://www.dcrc-asia.org/images/21.JPG

is there.

So either rename the files, or enter their names properly in the code of the script:


upper and lower case matter in path and file names on the web, not so on the local machine

redisme
02-12-2009, 06:54 AM
Hi,

thanks! i didnt know that. Thank you so much! it's working beautifully now!

=D

Nile
02-12-2009, 12:46 PM
I'm glad to help you redisme! Your welcome!
It seems your topic is solved... Please set the status to resolved.. To do this:
Go to your first post ->
Edit your first post ->
Click "Go Advanced" ->
Then in the drop down next to the title, select "RESOLVED"